We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 17:00
4 Day Garden Route Luxe Selection Micro Group Tour from Cape Town
3

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Viljoensdrift
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
119
115
25
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
119
115
25
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat trip the river wine tasting beautiful scenery basket deli picnic banks box cape range winery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Really amazing wines. Great value and great taste. The boat trip is good to do if you have time to waste and would like to picnic on the water instead on the deck. Reccommended.

Date of experience: April 2013
Thank BridgetteD_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2013

A group of us recently visited the arm and I was so pleasantly surprised at the experience. The food was gourmet at its best. I love that you can order food for your picnic of a list and they will prepare it for you whilst you wait. We had a lovely sundowners and snacks on the terrace and enjoyed not only the stunning views but great service.

Date of experience: April 2013
Thank AlishiaW829
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2013

An unexpected treasure. As well as the usual wine tasting you can do, this wine farm offers, at a very reasonable cost an hours boat trip. You can choose your picnic from the type of wine, breads, pâté, cheese, cold meats, ice bucket. All of this prepared and waiting for you in you box all wrapped in a gingham cloth. The boat, a two level metal boat slowly sailed for an hour up and down the river as we sat under the top deck umbrella's. a very relaxing hour.

Date of experience: February 2013
1  Thank scotslady2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2013

What a lovely surprise when stumbling upon this wine farm. The river cruise along the Breede River is a lovely way to relax and enjoy your ready made picnic to order at the estate. Lots of choice for the picnics, from charcuterie, to local cheeses, dips, crackers, pates, etc. They prepare the picnic in a lovely basket for you to enjoy. They have lovely wines too!
Don't expect too much from the cruise, it is not very scenic.

Date of experience: March 2013
Thank ErikaCosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Nice vineyard where you can pick pre-packed foods for your picnic such as olives, bread, cheese, choppie, smoked salmon, applewood smoked cheese and not forgetting the wine. When we visited it was +40 degrees, so we were a bit overwhelmed in the heat. We had to keep the wine for later. We were glad we didn't do the river tour picnic as there is nowhere to hide form the heat on the boat. So if its hot - stay on dry land :) I thought there would be more a of a vineyard tour, but no its just about selling the stuff really!

Date of experience: December 2012
Thank gordonburns1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews