We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
206
50
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
206
50
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pepper tree cottage plunge pool organic farm lucky bean rat race honesty box system gas stove saggy stone stunning views close to nature little piece of heaven get away from it all bird life outdoor shower braai area loved the fact off the beaten track
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Peaceful spot in the mountains...
Enjoyed the walks and birdlife.
Comfortable house and cottage (attached).
Main house can easily sleep family of six.
Also close to many great wine farms surrounding Robertson.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank grantwebber2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison G, Owner at Tierhoek Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as Robertson. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
The Tierhoek Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

It was definitely an amazing place to be, tranquility and peaceful, no disturbances at all, the bird life and wildlife are great as well, the pool was a bit too cold to use even when it was very hot out, the bed could also be upgraded however other than that it was an overall amazing stay, well prepared cottage and great views

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ryanmomple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison G, Owner at Tierhoek Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for your comments and we are pleased you enjoyed the peace of the valley. Thank you for advising us regarding the bed. We will be looking into this.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
The Tierhoek Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This was our first weekend in Robertson, and we were pleasantly surprised! The accommodation at Tierhoek was exceptional...the beauty of nature surrounding the chalet, the total privacy at each chalet and the pool was just so special! We would love to return...and not just for a weekend!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Guide434802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison G, Owner at Tierhoek Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

We are so pleased that you enjoyed the peace and privacy at Tierhoek. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
The Tierhoek Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

If you love remoteness, nature, views and a super well kitted out house this is your place. My mom and I absolutely loved it- we stayed in the Tierhoek House that actually fits a family of 6 comfortably (3 bedrooms). All cottages have their own pool and stunning views. We did some beautiful hikes that are well marked and leave from the cottage. I cannot wait to come back with my family and or a group of friends- it was absolutely perfect and even though we have traveled around teh Cape quite a bit with our family- Tierhoek Cottages instantly made it into our Top 3, together with a Rockwood cottages, and Groenfontein- not surprisingly all places that are listed in the Greenwoodguide.

Room Tip: Tierhoek house is great and with a bigger group you can also take tierhoek cottage attached to it.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Flore d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison G, Owner at Tierhoek Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for your kind words. We are so pleased you enjoyed Tierhoek House, the mountain walks and the nature. We look forward to welcoming back with your family. Groenfontein is one our favourites too!
The Tierhoek Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We enjoyed the house tremendously. There is so much thought put into the house, from the extra packets of wood available for only R20 , to all the braai and kitchen equipment, to the polar light jars on the outside table, we truly did not need a thing! The view from Quince cottage was amazing! We didn't want to leave that stunning stoep! We will definitely try to come back in the summer so that we can enjoy the tranquil pool.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ignab50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison G, Owner at Tierhoek Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you for your comments and we are so pleased that you enjoyed the cottage. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. The Tierhoek Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews