We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Robertson Backpackers
Nearby Hotels
US$165
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$160
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Loganda Karoo Lodge(Touwsrivier)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
36
19
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
19
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat impressionbraai facilitiessecure parkinghome away from homeenjoyed our staygreat place to staya lovely stayhostelkevindormsuitegardenhosts
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017

My first time staying in a backpackers and Robertson Backpackers made a great impression. Clean, welcoming, homey and hospitable.
We stayed in the room with the ensuite and it was perfect.
I will absolutely be going back!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kandzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Very clean and cozy hostel. Nice garden and pool, very good for relaxing. It's quite and the hosts are very very friendly and helpful.
I can definitely recommend this hostel and i'll come back when i'm in the area the next time!!!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Benni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinG1Cape, Owner at Robertson Backpackers, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Robertson Backpackers. We are pleased that you have enjoyed the experience and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Besides the mozzies eating me like a candy bar, I had a lovely stay. It was clean, safe, friendly, affordable and a friendly place to stay. I really enjoyed that it was a quiet place with no loud music or rowdy people. Staff were helpful and very accommodating.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TPAEmmaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the garden suites, the room and bathroom were clean and had everything we needed. It was great to come home to a dip in the pool and enjoy a cold beer in sun trapped garden.
The owners were very accommodating and able to provide us with breaky at late notice.
We also appreciated the book of local information in the room, as well as the secure parking available.
Would highly recommend and would visit again.
You do need a car for convenience as it would be a walk to town.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank BradHK852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

We rented the separate room with ensuite bathroom, and we were pleasantly surprised by the incredible quality of cleanliness, and facilities on offer at this backpackers.

The room can sleep 4 people (2 bunk beds and a double); the bathroom had stylish finishes and was spotless. There is also a porch overlooking the sunny garden.

The pool is spotless, and all the amenities were very well kept.

Definitely a bargain for the R490 we spent.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews