We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Backpacker experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Robertson Backpackers
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Check in at 14:00 - Friendly host and showed us around. Secure parking provided. There is braai facilities and they provide free wood for guests. Can take your own drinks as well. Self catering. Will definitely recommend the Garden suites. We had the rooms with shared bathrooms. Nothing wrong with the room itself but the bathrooms wasn't great at all. The braai area is very nice with nice vibes. The Backpacker is located in the residential area which is very quite and peaceful. I won't recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Highly recommend the garden suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank _taliedutoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017

My first time staying in a backpackers and Robertson Backpackers made a great impression. Clean, welcoming, homey and hospitable.
We stayed in the room with the ensuite and it was perfect.
I will absolutely be going back!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kandzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Very clean and cozy hostel. Nice garden and pool, very good for relaxing. It's quite and the hosts are very very friendly and helpful.
I can definitely recommend this hostel and i'll come back when i'm in the area the next time!!!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Benni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinG1Cape, Owner at Robertson Backpackers, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Robertson Backpackers. We are pleased that you have enjoyed the experience and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Besides the mozzies eating me like a candy bar, I had a lovely stay. It was clean, safe, friendly, affordable and a friendly place to stay. I really enjoyed that it was a quiet place with no loud music or rowdy people. Staff were helpful and very accommodating.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TPAEmmaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the garden suites, the room and bathroom were clean and had everything we needed. It was great to come home to a dip in the pool and enjoy a cold beer in sun trapped garden.
The owners were very accommodating and able to provide us with breaky at late notice.
We also appreciated the book of local information in the room, as well as the secure parking available.
Would highly recommend and would visit again.
You do need a car for convenience as it would be a walk to town.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank BradSch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Robertson hotels
9 km away
Rosendal Winery & Wellness Retreat
1,1 km away
The Robertson Small Hotel
The Robertson Small Hotel
#2 of 25 in Robertson
661 reviews
0,6 km away
Randrivier Guest House
Randrivier Guest House
#11 of 25 in Robertson
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11,3 km away
Orange Grove Farm
Orange Grove Farm
#3 of 25 in Robertson
399 reviews
0,6 km away
Ballinderry, The Robertson Guest House
1,3 km away
Cedar Lodge Guest House
Cedar Lodge Guest House
#12 of 25 in Robertson
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robertson Backpackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robertson Backpackers

Address: 4 Dordrecht Avenue | on Route 62, Robertson 6705, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Robertson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Robertson
Price Range: R 455 - R 467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a quite country backpackers situated in the town of Robertson.Our accommodation ranges from large dormitory and double rooms to luxury en-suite garden rooms. We have 3 communal lounges and a wonderful garden to enjoy so there is always a place to find a quite spot, so it never seems crowded. The kitchen is well equipped and meals may be ordered on request.We also offer River Rafting and Wine Tours which must be booked in advance. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing