We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Robertson Backpackers
Nearby Hotels
US$167
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$164
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Loganda Karoo Lodge(Touwsrivier)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
36
19
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
19
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat impressionbraai facilitiessecure parkinghome away from homeenjoyed our staygreat place to staya lovely stayhostelkevindormsuitegardenhosts
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2016

This place is very nice. We stayed on a double room which was spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and the breakfast very good. All the facilities are there and very convenient. A very good deal in Robertson

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vinz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

Robertson Backpackers is excellent value for money, situated on the northern outskirts of town. I stayed in the six bunk dorm, but the property offers private rooms also. All the amenities are clean tidy and comfortable. The garden offers a peaceful retreat with a braai facility, the secure parking gives peace of mind. There is a recently installed swimming pool to further enhance the stay. Lynda and Kev were, friendly helpful hosts. A location to be enjoyed.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
Thank water_boy_999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinG1Cape, Owner at Robertson Backpackers, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Hi there 'waterboy'

If I recall, you were one of the first guests to enjoy the pool.
Glad you had a good stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2015

An excellent travellers back packers. Visited many times over the years. You will receive a warm welcome from hosts Kevin & Lynda. It is in a quiet area, has lovely garden and a highlight is the Moroccan room with bar. You can do wine tasting in Robertson & surrounds which is free and totally relaxed. Kevin can organise river rafting which is fun on the breeds river. It is a real country escape.

Room Tip: Outside rooms are more private than the main house.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kieran991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Lovely spacious accommodation with good beds. Kevin and Lynda are warm welcoming hosts who bend over backwards to help you in any way they can. Their backpackers is well looked after and it is a pleasure to stay there. It is centrally situated and there is a lot to do around the area.

Room Tip: en suite room.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlietug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

I only stayed for the night but Kevin and Lynda made me feel at home. Their company during the evening at the indoor fireplace was superb. The backpackers was immaculate, a very pretty house with loads of space and the single that I stayed in was lovely. For sure will visit next time I pass through the wine route of SA.

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malambecamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinG1Cape, Owner at Robertson Backpackers, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Dear Malambecamp. Thank you for your wonderful review it is always great to hear such positive feedback. We enjoyed your company & are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you enjoy the rest of your trip in South Africa & the next time you are in Robertson, we would be pleased to host you once again – Kevin & Lynda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews