We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Robertson.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Robertson Backpackers
Reviewed 10 December 2015

An excellent travellers back packers. Visited many times over the years. You will receive a warm welcome from hosts Kevin & Lynda. It is in a quiet area, has lovely garden and a highlight is the Moroccan room with bar. You can do wine tasting in Robertson & surrounds which is free and totally relaxed. Kevin can organise river rafting which is fun on the breeds river. It is a real country escape.

Room Tip: Outside rooms are more private than the main house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kieran991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2015

Lovely spacious accommodation with good beds. Kevin and Lynda are warm welcoming hosts who bend over backwards to help you in any way they can. Their backpackers is well looked after and it is a pleasure to stay there. It is centrally situated and there is a lot to do around the area.

Room Tip: en suite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlietug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

I only stayed for the night but Kevin and Lynda made me feel at home. Their company during the evening at the indoor fireplace was superb. The backpackers was immaculate, a very pretty house with loads of space and the single that I stayed in was lovely. For sure will visit next time I pass through the wine route of SA.

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malambecamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinG1Cape, Owner at Robertson Backpackers, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Dear Malambecamp. Thank you for your wonderful review it is always great to hear such positive feedback. We enjoyed your company & are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you enjoy the rest of your trip in South Africa & the next time you are in Robertson, we would be pleased to host you once again – Kevin & Lynda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed there for one night. Really good place to stay. Clean.People friendly. Good advise for the restaurant. Really good for value. Secure place. Good wifi. A place to park.we went on winter time so not really busy, maybe it s best to book in advance. No reason why you won t enjoy...

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Tofibug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2015

We got stuck at a garage in the main road when our car broke down! The friendly staff at the garage recommended we call the Backpackers as it was already 9pm. As there is no cab service in town, Kevin offered to come fetch us from the garage. We were treated to comfy beds, warm hospitality and amazing kindness! Thank thank, thank you, thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarshallSchippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Robertson hotels
9 km away
Rosendal Winery & Wellness Retreat
1,1 km away
The Robertson Small Hotel
The Robertson Small Hotel
#2 of 25 in Robertson
661 reviews
0,6 km away
Randrivier Guest House
Randrivier Guest House
#11 of 25 in Robertson
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11,3 km away
Orange Grove Farm
Orange Grove Farm
#3 of 25 in Robertson
400 reviews
0,6 km away
Ballinderry, The Robertson Guest House
1,3 km away
Cedar Lodge Guest House
Cedar Lodge Guest House
#12 of 25 in Robertson
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robertson Backpackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robertson Backpackers

Address: 4 Dordrecht Avenue | on Route 62, Robertson 6705, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Robertson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Robertson
Price Range: R 387 - R 469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a quite country backpackers situated in the town of Robertson.Our accommodation ranges from large dormitory and double rooms to luxury en-suite garden rooms. We have 3 communal lounges and a wonderful garden to enjoy so there is always a place to find a quite spot, so it never seems crowded. The kitchen is well equipped and meals may be ordered on request.We also offer River Rafting and Wine Tours which must be booked in advance. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing