We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$62
Agoda.comUS$62
eDreamsUS$62
TripadvisorUS$62
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
109
53
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
109
53
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews slept like a baby rooms are spacious in town guest house george hospitality drought bedding hostess
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2019

Set well back from the main road so all is peaceful and quiet. Our room was spacious and comfortable and had everything one needed. Bed was comfortable and had a great nights sleep. Enjoyed an excellent breakfast the next morning. Beautiful grounds and well maintained despite the drought. All in all a great stay and have no problem in recommending Karoo Lodge should you be staying over in Prince Albert.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StephenXXXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karoolodge, Owner at Karoo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2019

Hi Stephen,

Thank you so much for this great review.

Lovely to know that all of our efforts to make a stay exceptional is awarded

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2019

This B&B with suites and dinner also possible, is a hidden gem in Prince Albert.
Great rooms, superb and comfortable bed....very rare... pleasant and hospitable hosts and very good value too. We will go back again... :-)

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lalipet12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karoolodge, Owner at Karoo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2019

Thank you
You have said it all and it counts!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2019

Four of us spent 4 nights at the Karoo Lodge. Close to everything in town, Off the main road away from any noise. There is plenty of off road parking. The pool looked inviting allbeit a little cold when we were there. Air-conditioning in all rooms and the beds very comfortable. Daily cleaning ensured that everything was just right. Sitting out in the garden reading or having sundowners could not have been better. The breakfast was great and Elsabie and George made sure that every morning there was something different to go with the eggs and bacon. Georg's marmalade, which is also available to purchase and take home, is superb. Will return again.

Room tip: All accommodation accessible on the ground floor.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Les W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karoolodge, Owner at Karoo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2019

Fear Les.

Thank you for your supportive review.
Being a resident of the Luangwa Game reserve in Zambia, we really appreciate your top rating of our establishment as you know what this (hospitality industry) is all about

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2019

My son and I stopped here for 2 nights in march whilst on a motorcycle tour, the rooms were very good with plenty of space and we managed to get some laundry done whilst we were here. The hosts were very friendly and know how to run the place with a good breakfast and great knowledge of the area. We ate out at 2 different restaurants in the town and the food was superb with plenty of choice, a lovely friendly small town and a good base to visit the area.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karoolodge, Owner at Karoo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2019

Dear Jon

Thank you for your review. which to us is so uplifting and encouragement for the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2019

Stayed here for one night 8 April 2019 en route to Storms River. Beautiful grounds, huge clean rooms, lovely comfy bed. Evening meal was wonderful, I had the Ostrich steak, my husband had the lamb. Breakfast was plentiful and so much variety. Thoroughly recommend as Prince Albert has so much to offer, lovely quaint little shops and tea shops. Great for a stopover. Very close to the wonderful Swartburg Pass which was incredible.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karoolodge, Owner at Karoo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2019

Hi Chris

You guys had been wonderful guests.
Thank you for the great review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews