We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$61
eDreamsUS$61
Agoda.comUS$61
TripadvisorUS$61
StayForLong
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
109
53
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
109
53
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews slept like a baby rooms are spacious in town guest house george hospitality drought bedding hostess
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2019 via mobile

We stayed one night and it was very nice. The owners are friendly and welcoming with good suggestions for dinner. The rooms are spacious with sitting area, fridge and large bathroom. Great to have the pool for the very hot weather! We enjoyed talking with the owner and his daughter over a very tasty breakfast.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Patty6-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karoolodge, Owner at Karoo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2019

Dear Patty,

Thank you for your very welcome review
Happy to read your comments and that you enjoyed our breakfast
It was our pleasure to be your host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2019

Definitely not 'luxurious' as advertised, just adequate. Clean room. Pool was dirty and is not fenced. There is no security. Anyone can drive or walk onto the property from the main street. Breakfast was good. Would not go back there.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cruiser386726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karoolodge, Owner at Karoo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2019

Hi Cruiser

Sometimes a person go through life not noticing the surrounds.

Our Swimming Pool is fed by crystal a clear underground water supply, water quality monitored by an automatic PH regulator. Automatic, time regulated, pool cleaner in operation

Karoo Lodge is a place for adults. We do not accept children as guests and assume that adults know how to care for themselves, therefore we do not find any reason why we should fence the pool.

All of our suites , entry doors and windows, are fitted with burglar bars and Trellidor security. Suites are guarded by electronic monitoring device.

All of the above and in particular the latter; a bit of an over kill in this general safe destination Prince Albert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2019 via mobile

I liked the owners very much. They were so friendly and professional. The room was very good, spacious and clean. The breakfast was very nice. The swimming pool wasn’t big and not so clean. We recommend this hotel

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank irini516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karoolodge, Owner at Karoo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2019

Hi Irini,

Thank you for your review and recommendation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2019

George and family, can I say that you are a credit to the hospitality industry. You gave the two of us such a warm and friendly welcome and we had no complaints about anything.
Great room and bathroom, very spacious and oh so quiet guaranteeing us both a very good night's sleep. A lovely breakfast and we could have quite happily chatted to you and your delightful daughter for hours this morning.
If anybody reads this review, don't hesitate and book to stay at Karoo Lodge.
I meant to mention as well in this brief review that the shower tray in our room was a work of art. It's worth staying at Karoo Lodge just to experience the shower trays. Brilliant.
Alistair and Linda Coy

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlistairCoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karoolodge, Owner at Karoo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2019

Dear Alistar and Linda,

Thank you for your very descriptive review.
In certainly underscore what Karoo Lodge is all about

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2019

A spacious, well appointed room with views of the beautiful garden. The air conditioning is very efficient and with hot summer weather an absolute must. Well appointed bathroom. DSTV is available. The Lodge is well situated in the middle of the town so everything is in easy walking distance.

Room tip: All the rooms are far away from the road so all you can hear are the birds in the garden,
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Menno d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karoolodge, Owner at Karoo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2019

Hi Menno,

Thank you for your supporting review.

Clad to have received you as our guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews