We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$63
Priceline
eDreamsUS$63
StayForLong
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
109
53
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
109
53
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews slept like a baby rooms are spacious in town guest house george hospitality drought bedding hostess
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2019 via mobile

I liked the owners very much. They were so friendly and professional. The room was very good, spacious and clean. The breakfast was very nice. The swimming pool wasn’t big and not so clean. We recommend this hotel

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank irini516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karoolodge, Owner at Karoo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2019

Hi Irini,

Thank you for your review and recommendation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2019

George and family, can I say that you are a credit to the hospitality industry. You gave the two of us such a warm and friendly welcome and we had no complaints about anything.
Great room and bathroom, very spacious and oh so quiet guaranteeing us both a very good night's sleep. A lovely breakfast and we could have quite happily chatted to you and your delightful daughter for hours this morning.
If anybody reads this review, don't hesitate and book to stay at Karoo Lodge.
I meant to mention as well in this brief review that the shower tray in our room was a work of art. It's worth staying at Karoo Lodge just to experience the shower trays. Brilliant.
Alistair and Linda Coy

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlistairCoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karoolodge, Owner at Karoo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2019

Dear Alistar and Linda,

Thank you for your very descriptive review.
In certainly underscore what Karoo Lodge is all about

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2019

A spacious, well appointed room with views of the beautiful garden. The air conditioning is very efficient and with hot summer weather an absolute must. Well appointed bathroom. DSTV is available. The Lodge is well situated in the middle of the town so everything is in easy walking distance.

Room tip: All the rooms are far away from the road so all you can hear are the birds in the garden,
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Menno d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karoolodge, Owner at Karoo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2019

Hi Menno,

Thank you for your supporting review.

Clad to have received you as our guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2019

This was not our first trip to Prince Albert but spending 3 nights in the town this time was our longest. Our accommodation at the Karoo Lodge was ideally located and set back in a private plot with quiet garden and pool on the hight street. The shops, restaurants and Saturday farmer's market were within easy walking distance. Our spacious rooms with large beds, bathrooms and fridges were ideal for our activies. Breakfast and evening meals were a delight and our hosts, George, Elsie and daughter, made us feel very welcome. We will definitely stay at the Karoo Lodge again on our next visit to Prince Albert.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karoolodge, Owner at Karoo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2019

Dear Victor ,

Thank you for your review.

Thank you also describing the surround and nearby facilities. few guest comment include there.

Glad to leard that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2019 via mobile

So... we just spend the last two days in Prince Albert...and stayed at the Karoo lodge B&B guesthouse and boy what a friendly bunch of people... good food and very neat and tidy rooms. We will definitely come and stay here again....Thank you Elsabe and George we had a awesome time in your beautiful town.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank PaulB12747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karoolodge, Owner at Karoo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2019

Thank you Paul for this review

Your words strengthen us to continue with our ongoing effort to become better and better in our chosen field

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews