We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
US$63
View deal
StayForLong
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
109
53
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
109
53
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews slept like a baby rooms are spacious in town guest house george hospitality drought bedding hostess
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Spacious and warm room with really comfy bed and nice couch for lounging/reading/TV watching. Breakfast fresh and well presented with choices. Easy going atmosphere and lovely gardens - although it is always difficult to get a feel of a place in low season/winter when there are not many people around. We love Prince Albert and will return again but disappointing that only one restaurant was open on the 2 nights we were there! (mid June). Good value for money. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Room tip: All look well placed
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KittyF890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karoolodge, Owner at Karoo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Kitty,

Thank you for your review

Lovely to know that you had enjoyed your stay at Karoo Lodge and that you also love to visit Prince Albert.

Karoo Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Trip Advisor doesn't let you write reviews for stays that are more than one year past. However, I've been meaning to write this review since we stayed at Karoo Lodge six years ago and my friend Joe--using a bit of couch psychology--finally convinced me to meet my commitment (see my other post for a review of his flat).

So let me say that Karoo Lodge in 2012 was fantastic (judging by the more timely reviews it appears to have maintained its standards). The bathrooms are amazing, the rooms are spacious, and the breakfast delicious. I highly recommend and would stay there again on our next trip to PA.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank eliphant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karoolodge, Owner at Karoo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Wow Eliphant 1,

Great memory !!

You may trust the judgement of your friend Joe
We indeed try to keep up the standard set with our start up 20 years ago and aim to please in well kept surroundings, great comfort and in tasty food at both breakfast and dinner

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We stayed at the Karoo Lodge as part of our road trip. We were greeted very friendly by the owners. We really felt like VIP guests. Great garden.
Our spacious room was very clean and all add-ons were there. Nice bar fridge, TV, air con, coffee/tea/milk. The bathroom had a huge shower and very nice towels.
We had a good night sleep and the room is very quit. No external noises.
The owners daughter prepared a great breakfast. Her ‘service’ was great and you could see the passion for making good food and treating the guests. The eggs was exactly how we ordered!! The cold breakfast table was delicious. Lots of choices!!
We did compliment her on fantastic plunger coffee. Well done for a great breakfast experience.
Lots of parking available and we will be back!!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W9902TIjand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karoolodge, Owner at Karoo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Thank you for a very supportive review.
Hope to host you again in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

One night at Karoo Lodge was not enough.
The peaceful setting in the beautiful large garden.
The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the staff are friendly and obliging.
The breakfast was adequate and served promptly.
We will be back

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 839terryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karoolodge, Owner at Karoo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear Terry,

Thank you fot your review.
Looking forward to your future visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

What an Oasis, a warm welcome, beautiful gardens and a cool pool. Stayed in a spacious, rustic family suite with a fan and AC. The food was very good, we ate the signature dish, neck of lamb and vegetarian pasta.
Thank you for a lovely stay.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 3dbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karoolodge, Owner at Karoo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for your very supportive review.

Glad you enjoyed the dinner, This really made my day!!

Happy biking!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews