We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit of joy”

The Real Food Company
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 December 2020

There is something special about eating food made with care from locally sourced produce. We chose to have our selection of dishes placed in the centre of our table and dishes up from there. We started with the Beef Tataki (we voted it dish if the day), followed by the Pork Neck Cutlets (melt in the mouth comfort food) and the Karoo Mutton Rogan Josh (fragrant, spicy, delight). The wine list is an adventure and after much deliberation we had the Leeuwenkuil Shiraz - it was perfect. Friendly and engaging service from Jeremy and his staff. We left feeling delighted and nourished.

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank 523LaurenR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2020 via mobile

The most lovely dinner. We love tapas as you experience a range of flavours. Jeremy’s tapas is superb - Asian and western flavours. Look forward to coming back.

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank tamsinf2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2020

Fabulous fresh tasty food. The menu was small and interesting and the service was very good. Intimate dinner space.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank ZAlover1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2019

We had lunch here after a hard, hot ride. The food was all fresh, tasty and well presented. The staff were friendly and efficient.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Michele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2019

At the Real Food Company you can expect well prepare specialized and delicious dishes. We've had a wonderful evening. The personal touch and the friendly personal makes this a must go in Prince Albert

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Gert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Real Food Company also viewed

Prince Albert, Prince Albert Municipality
Prince Albert, Prince Albert Municipality
 
Prince Albert, Prince Albert Municipality
 

Been to The Real Food Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.