We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not tapas as we know it!”

The Real Food Company
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 January 2019

Jeremy was on form tonight and we hope it will continue. This is not tapas portions, they are full size so be aware! We had cheese souffle, gazpacho, chicken salad and pork belly. All excellent. there's an excellent and reasonably priced wine list too.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank reef-bore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2018 via mobile

The Real food Company is keeping things real indeed. The place is run differently and we loved it. The food was excellent and well priced. The atmosphere relaxed and overall a great experience and start to our holiday. Highly recommended... Just go with the flow and enjoy!!!

Date of visit: December 2018
2  Thank CORLIASOPINION
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

You can tell that a lot of care and thought has gone into the food, and the result is delicious. The owner and his wife are friendly, but the service from the waitress was not great. There is no music, so the atmosphere is a bit dry. None of that matters for me though because the food is what it is all about, and the food is well worth the visit.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 411craigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

Whenever we went there, it seemed closed. But do yourself a HUGE favour, phone and book : this must be the most well hidden gem in the Karoo! The owner, Jeremy, is a superb chef, his food is of the best and Nadine was a wonderful waitress. This place should be visited by and featured in each and every food publication in this country!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Stelvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

This small gem was recommend to us by a local Wine Farmer.. he was spot on .. the best dinner I've had in awhile.
We had the Brisket with Short Rib , Dahl with Roasted Veg , and the most delicious Tagliatelle ever !! Poached Pears for dessert. We will be back next time we are in Prince Albert.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Cornu10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Real Food Company also viewed

Prince Albert, Prince Albert Municipality
Prince Albert, Prince Albert Municipality
 
Prince Albert, Prince Albert Municipality
 

Been to The Real Food Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.