We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Lovely Tapas Lunch with local wine.

Enjoyed a lovely Tapas lunch and local wine. Friendly service in a lovely garden setting. Bought... read more

Reviewed 3 June 2021
BeaPop
,
Western Shore, Canada
via mobile
A quaint olive restaurant

O for Olive is in a lovely setting just outside Prince Albert. We went for an olive tasting which... read more

Reviewed 22 March 2021
Tony C
,
Howick, South Africa
Read all 47 reviews
  
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
13
26
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
26
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews al fresco lunch marmalade salad take home olives products trees
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Lovely setting and pleasant staff. The menu was totally uninspiring...we waited an hour and a half for the food which was average. I booked the table on behalf of friends who drove from George...hugely embarrassing! Will definitely not go back.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Fifty6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Beautiful olive farm with a farm style restaurant. Food was quality South African home made. Staff was friendly and owner was hands on and went out of her way to accommodate us. Can recommend the venue for breakfast or lunch to all visiting Prince Albert. We will be back

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank lekkertrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

While visiting another restaurant in town we were told about the nice breakfast at O for Olive Farm Shop and decided to try it. We were not disappointed. The food was freshly prepared, the portions were huge and very tasty. You have a beautiful view from the patio and we enjoyed the beautiful gardens. Afterwards we shopped for olives. I would recommend the olives. Really good.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank ayvdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

We had such lovely lunch out on the patio! It’s shaded in many spots so it covers you from the hot beating sun but allows you to enjoy the peaceful tranquility of their lovely patio. We had a great glass of wine while we ate our lunch. The platter is delicious and their chicken was also very tasty!! Would definitely go here again!

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank 661brianneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

It's amazing how someone can prepare such fresh quality food in the middle of nowhere
The salad was so fresh and well presented, my wifes Kudu steak cooked to perfection, medium rare, and my burger interestingly presented on top of the bun making it easier to eat, the fries were very good too, all washed down with a nice cool rose wine
Our server was efficient, polite, a credit to the cafe and slightly embarrassed when we said we remembered her from our last visit two years previously
Its really nice to return and find that the food and service is consistant even better when its got better!

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank woodcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews