We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Meraai Kraai
Dili, Timor Leste

Exquisite place

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Jan 2020
We stayed 2 nights in the Artist’s Cottage and wish we could’ve stayed at least a week. This was by far the best place we’ve stayed in years. The beauty of the setting, the amenities and stylish decor, the home made products: fresh milk from the local cow, Wendy, the most yellow eggs, amazing olives and olive oil and an unbranded bottle of wine to die for. The kitchen is perfectly equipped with all we needed for self-catering and we loved having our doggie explore the farm. The walks are beautiful and the swimming pools just incredible. Chantelle welcomed us and she was very attentive and took great care of us. The karoo lamb chops were wonderfully marinaded and waiting for us on arrival (extra cost). I cannot wait to return in the future.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
30.3 km from Country House Vrisch Gewagt
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
30.4 km from Country House Vrisch Gewagt
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
30.5 km from Country House Vrisch Gewagt
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
30.7 km from Country House Vrisch Gewagt
Free parking
Pool
One of the bedrooms
R 1 540
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
30.7 km from Country House Vrisch Gewagt
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
30.9 km from Country House Vrisch Gewagt
Free parking
Pool
Main house with tea garden
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 385
  • Priceline
18.0 km from Country House Vrisch Gewagt
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 617
  • Hotels.com
30.8 km from Country House Vrisch Gewagt
Free Wifi
Free parking
Travellers Rest
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
31.1 km from Country House Vrisch Gewagt
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
31.4 km from Country House Vrisch Gewagt
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Prince Albert
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
89
7
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
89
7
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive oil the cottages loved every moment long weekend our night stay made us feel at home farm stay a great stay cape town swimming pool chantelle lara dams olives soul host fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2020

We had a wonderful stay at the farm and the kids were so entertained with everything on offer. A beautiful house and wonderful stay in the main house. The pool was amazing and we particularly enjoyed the outdoor spaces at the house. Thank you Chantelle and the team for a wonderful expereince.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dacamaramia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2019

Our second visit to this beautiful farm. 30kms outside Prince Albert gives it a perfect location. The cottages are beautifully and comfortably decorated. Your farm stay is assisted by Chantelle who is extremely accommodating. We got a flat tyre during our stay and she went out of her way to assist us. We are well travelled and I highly recommend this farm for a few days of relaxation and eating under the stars whilst sipping on a glass of good South African wine.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 December 2019

This is a unique experience, that is authentically Karoo. Vrischgewagt provides an appealingly simple style and comfort to reconnect with yourself and your surroundings. It is special with exceptional service. My only regret is not staying longer.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lyalwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 December 2019

Loved everything about this farm and really couldn't fault anything. The rooms are beautifully decorated. The best and most beautiful place to get away from the hussle. Wished we could've stayed longer.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joubert2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2019

We really enjoyed our stayed at Vrisch Gewagt. It's a beautiful olive farm located between Prince Albert and Meiringspoort. The children loved the hikes and animal feedings on the farm. The houses are beautifully decorated nice and cosy for winter and cool for summer. Our host Chantelle was great and really helpful with all our requests. We were also pleasantly surprised with the organic eggs, olives, olive oil and bottle wine that was given to us. We hope to go back in the summer!

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank W1087RNadele
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews