We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$81
View deal
Booking.com
US$81
US$65
View deal
Priceline
US$81
US$65
View deal
Expedia.comUS$81
CheapTicketsUS$81
eDreamsUS$65
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
165
45
11
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
165
45
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful garden satellite tv swimming pool excellent breakfast warm welcome small town centre of town a great place to stay other guests bed and breakfast cooked to perfection little touches b and b each morning nice stay rooms are large charming place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2021

We had a great time with really nice hosts, and Prince Albert is a charming little village...We'll definitely go back and bring friends.
The rooms are beautiful and comfortable with view on a luxurius garden with pool.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Za H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 May 2021

Hi Za H, Wow! thank you for the lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you, and friends, back to Prince Albert.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2020

We often travel on business to Prince Albert and always opt to book at Saxe-Coburg Lodge. Personally for me this is a home away from home. Not only because of the beautiful garden, the immaculately clean rooms and grounds, but the welcome, the overall service as well as the friendliness of everyone at the lodge. What is so amazing they know you by name (even when you call they recognize your voice0 and remembers ones preference. Will always be my first choice for accommodation when visiting Prince Albert (for business or vocation))

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ursulaotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 May 2021

Hi Ursula. Thanks so much for the super review, we appreciate it! It's nice for us too, to be able to recognise guests' voices when they call, it feels as if we're welcoming old friends :) Looking forward to seeing you and "the bunch" on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2020

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were made to feel very welcome and all our needs were catered for. The breakfast was delicious and well served. We would stay probably there again if visiting Prince Albert.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank phugo141237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 May 2021

Thank you Phugo for taking the time to add your review, it is appreciated.
We hope to see you again sometime in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2020

The owners and their daughter are very friendly and helpful. The accommodation is very clean, spacious and the rooms are equipped with everything you need. Spacious bathroom on suite. The garden rooms have a verandah overlooking a lush garden. Very safe town to stay in and the lodge is close, walking distance, to restaurants and coffee shops.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Departure763397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 May 2021

Hi Departure, thank you so much for your review, it is appreciated and we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2020

Everything went well, bed was comfy, management provided a friendly welcome and useful info. We will stay here again if we can. I did think breakfast was included, but I was given the option for breakfast directly. All and all good :-)

Date of stay: August 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina Billiet, General Manager at Saxe-Coburg Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2020

Hi Richard, many thanks for taking the time to add your review, appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back when you're next in Prince Albert. Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews