We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
US$65
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
165
45
11
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
165
45
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful garden satellite tv swimming pool excellent breakfast warm welcome small town centre of town a great place to stay other guests bed and breakfast cooked to perfection little touches b and b each morning nice stay rooms are large charming place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2020

The owners and their daughter are very friendly and helpful. The accommodation is very clean, spacious and the rooms are equipped with everything you need. Spacious bathroom on suite. The garden rooms have a verandah overlooking a lush garden. Very safe town to stay in and the lodge is close, walking distance, to restaurants and coffee shops.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Departure763397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 May 2021

Hi Departure, thank you so much for your review, it is appreciated and we're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2020

Everything went well, bed was comfy, management provided a friendly welcome and useful info. We will stay here again if we can. I did think breakfast was included, but I was given the option for breakfast directly. All and all good :-)

Date of stay: August 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina Billiet, General Manager at Saxe-Coburg Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2020

Hi Richard, many thanks for taking the time to add your review, appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back when you're next in Prince Albert. Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2020

What a special weekend! Our hosts couldn't have been more warm and welcoming and the rooms were an exquisite haven of cosy warmth from the winter chill outside. Will definitely visit again, especially after the delicious breakfast feast we were treated to on our departure.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MartinN3202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina Billiet, General Manager at Saxe-Coburg Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2020

Thank you, Martin. It was a real pleasure to host you all and we look forward to your next visit! Regina, Carmen and Dick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2020

We have been coming to Saxe Coburg Lodge for many years and always so enjoy our stays here. We had a week in February this year....it's such a lovely place to wind down and relax. Dick, Regina and Carmen are so warm and welcoming and look after our every need.
Lovely breakfasts cooked to perfection and served on the dining room terrace each morning with the chance to meet other guests if you wish.
We love sitting on our veranda, listening to birdsong, reading, having a glass of wine...wonderful.
Plenty of good restaurants in the town ...all within walking distance.
We can't wait to come back next year.

Room tip: We like The Victoria Room as it has lovely long views of the garden
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MairinaandTonyWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2020

We have stayed at Saxe-Coburg Lodge on many occasions and just love its comfortable, rustic charm. You get a warm welcome from Dick, Regina and Carmen also Cleo the dog. Breakfasts are delicious and you get the chance to meet the other guests. By the time you leave you almost feel like one of the family.
PS Today ( Feb 27th ) is Dick's 80th birthday - have a great day old friend.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews