We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$76
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
165
45
11
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
165
45
11
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful garden satellite tv swimming pool excellent breakfast warm welcome small town centre of town a great place to stay other guests bed and breakfast cooked to perfection little touches b and b each morning nice stay rooms are large charming place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2020

We have stayed at Saxe-Coburg Lodge on many occasions and just love its comfortable, rustic charm. You get a warm welcome from Dick, Regina and Carmen also Cleo the dog. Breakfasts are delicious and you get the chance to meet the other guests. By the time you leave you almost feel like one of the family.
PS Today ( Feb 27th ) is Dick's 80th birthday - have a great day old friend.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2020

We just stayed for 3 nights in the lovely cabin by the swimming pool. It was hot weather, so good to have airco. We were warned against the mosquitos-good to have a klamboo available. Rather small cabin with “experienced style furniture” . To be honest, not much to do for 75+ people.
We had left some articles behind; after inquiry by email we did get an answer and that’s an unexpected disappointment. We thought the people were very nice and friendly.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gwees490359
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2020

We spent two nights in Price Albert. It is a quiet & small town with not much to do, so we spent a large amount of time in the B&B.
The location could not be better in the middle of the town, at a walking distance of anything you would like to do, namely visit, eat or shop. The rooms are large and extremely comfortable, with air condition, satellite tv and a fridge. The bathroom is also large with all the amenities you may wish to have. Each room has an attached verandah with comfortable armchairs, where one can spend a lazy afternoon, waiting for the heat to subside, while enjoying the colourful and beautiful garden.
What is peculiar to this place is the attention to details such as the cookie box, the carafe of sherry or the chocolate.
Breakfast is good and includes the usual ingredients.
Highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pdesaintours
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2020

The Saxe-Coburg Lodge is a beautfully renovated Bed and Breakfast, with a big relaxing garden, including a pool. Prince Albert is a quite, but beautiful town and is worth a stop. At the Saxe-Coburg Lodge, you're warmly welcomed and immediately feel at home.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bigred0ne1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2020

We stayed at Saxe-Coburg Lodge for 2 nights.
It was very comfortable. The rooms are spotless;
comfortable and we were so happy to have an aircon during'the "heatwave".
I was also very happy to have a coffee plunger with wonderful coffee for my
morning "fix".
Breakfast was delish; served on the cool patio with beautiful mountanin views.
Carmen is so welcoming; friendly and accommodating.
Thanks again; highly recommend.
Will certainly stay there again.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank truckcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews