We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
3
2
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
2
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Lovely, clean cottages fully equiped and pet friendly. Lovely hosts, very reasonable pricing. This spot is ideal for people who want to relax and recharge close enough to town but also far enough away to give yph a farm feeling

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NicolaW2367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

We spent 2 nights in kalamata cottage. The bed was very comfy and the air conditioning very welcome as it was extremely hot. The quiet peaceful location is ideal for people requiring such, but there are no facilities e.g. pool, swings etc. Prince Albert is a quaint town with a number of restaurants and galleries to visit

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank restless01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

We camped at the olive farm site for 4 nights. Once our bush trailer was set up we had an exceptionally relaxing time. We were able to leave the camp to explore the surrounding area knowing that our campsite was safe. We loved the resident cats who seemed to know we were missing ours which we had to leave in a cattery. Wendy was very accommodating and was a welcoming hostess. The fellow campers were all friendly and we enjoyed the company. Recommended as a base stop for exploring - children may find the lack of entertainment a problem but it suits the more mature camper.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Stu_hamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

It is right in the middle of town. For camping the area are nice and grassy, bathrooms are clean and there is a dish washing area and with an extension lead you can have power in your tent. It is very cheap as well. We had a great stay!!!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel Johan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2009

Unfortunately we didn't have a good stay here at all, because what was advertised as a "working olive farm" turned out to be a construction site with terrible noise waking us up at 6h30am! on the one side of our cottage, a building site was in full operation, while on the other side, a farm worker felled trees with an electric chainsaw (why he had to do this at 6.30am i do not know). What made matters worse was that the owners were completely unapologetic.

The cottages are extremely affordable at R150/per person/per night and relatively clean, but the furniture is VERY old and run down, and i didn't feel comfortable sitting on the grubby couches. There are much nicer and more central places in Prince Albert that offer good value for money and friendly service. No need to mess up your holiday by staying at Olienhof.

Date of stay: October 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank africatraveler96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews