We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Burger!”
Review of Karoo Bierstro

Karoo Bierstro
Price range: R 25 - R 185
Description: Craft Beers and beverages on tap, Best Burgers, Milkshakes, Wine, Lamb Chops. Great atmosphere and service.
Restaurant details
Description: Craft Beers and beverages on tap, Best Burgers, Milkshakes, Wine, Lamb Chops. Great atmosphere and service.
Reviewed 4 March 2024

We were recommended to this place, and it didn’t disappoint.
The Young Host, and his girlfriend were very friendly, and attentive.
Best burger I’ve had in many years, delicious Wagu beef, and the Craft beer on tap was spot on.
We had a great meal here, and will definitely return.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hamishbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martin Hitge, Owner at Karoo Bierstro, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2024

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review! We appreciate the kind words! And good to know our burgers and beer selection are still the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2024

This is a definite GO to! The ambiance is absolutely great, the craft beer and food amazing, and impeccable service. Special thanks to Martin and Elain, chef and staff for a memorable evening. We all enjoyed the Bierstro's delicious food (especially the Bierballetjies, and Wagyu burgers) and the evening was everything we hoped it would be, even more.
PS: We found the menu very interesting, especially the burgers called after the local places of interest, very authentic and amusing to say the least!!

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MH1447
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martin Hitge, Owner at Karoo Bierstro, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2024

Hi! Thank you for this great review! Much appreciated! Hope you return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2024 via mobile

An excellent experience - the service was great and the burgers were top notch! I loved the “Hard Lemonade”, but to start I did a tester of 5 different “On Tap” options - including “Karoo Diesel”

Date of visit: January 2024
Thank 479tracyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martin Hitge, Owner at Karoo Bierstro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2024

Thank you! Appreciate your time to write a review. Very happy to hear you enioyed all the options available.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2023 via mobile

Superb food, good service and attention to detail. The colouring in books for the kids were great. I had the Caesar salad, my wife has the schnitzel and the kids had loaded fries and a burger. My wife and I shared their arancini balls which were also great. The best was the lemonade for me, refreshing and summery.

Date of visit: December 2023
1  Thank thedoddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martin Hitge, Owner at Karoo Bierstro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2023

Thank you! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2023

Such a special experience adding value to our Prince Albert visit! The best lamb chops and variety of craft beers, see you next year👍

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank HaMarjory
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martin Hitge, Owner at Karoo Bierstro, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2023

Thank you very much! Very happy to know you enjoyed your meal and time with us. See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Karoo Bierstro also viewed

Prince Albert, Prince Albert Municipality
Prince Albert, Prince Albert Municipality
 
Prince Albert, Prince Albert Municipality
 

Been to Karoo Bierstro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.