We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be missed.”
Review of Karoo Bierstro

Karoo Bierstro
Price range: R 25 - R 185
Description: Craft Beers and beverages on tap, Best Burgers, Milkshakes, Wine, Lamb Chops. Great atmosphere and service.
Restaurant details
Description: Craft Beers and beverages on tap, Best Burgers, Milkshakes, Wine, Lamb Chops. Great atmosphere and service.
Reviewed 8 February 2023

Stayed in Prince Albert on our recent road trip and ate here both nights. A warm welcome great beers, good playlist and amazing burgers ensured we returned for the second evening. It has a laidback atmosphere with efficient friendly service to compliment the excellent food. A must visit if you’re staying overnight or just passing through.

Date of visit: January 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 571stephene
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martin Hitge, Owner at Karoo Bierstro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2023

Thank you! Hope to see you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2023 via mobile

What a welcome addition to the dining scene in Prince Albert.

A well thought out menu that’s focused on top quality burgers, complimented by a fantastic selection of craft beers and drinks on tap, and a small curated wine list.

Seamless service by the team led bu Elaine and Martin.

We will be back again and again.

Date of visit: January 2023
1  Thank onserus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martin Hitge, Owner at Karoo Bierstro, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2023

Thanks you! Happy to serve you agian and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2023

If you're looking for an excellent selection of draft beer or want a hamburger to die for, try the new Karroo Bierstro on Church St. open after 4pm. It's new with local ownership and a stop not to miss if you're in Prince Albert. Whether you are on foot, bike, motorcycle or in a group, Martin and Elaine will set you up in comfort in the newly redecorated bier hall and the food is every bit as good as the beer…which is superb. Prices are reasonable, service is spot on, and the ambience is what you'd expect in a first-class beer stube. Give it a try – you won't regret it!

Date of visit: January 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Ldjohns45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martin Hitge, Owner at Karoo Bierstro, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2023

Thank you Larry! Appreciate the great review and will keep it at first class.
PS: Tuesdays open from 4pm, Wednesday through to Sunday open from 11am. ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2023

What an absolute gem. How Martin and Elaine have transformed the space is fantastic.

Great atmosphere, delicious burgers and of course a wonderful selection of beers and other drinks on tap.

Definitely a new favourite!

Date of visit: December 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TrstnL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martin Hitge, Owner at Karoo Bierstro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2023

Thank you! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2023 via mobile

Wonderful place with a great vibe! Thanks for having us Martin. Even it was a short stop for a great GT ! Congrats for to your new opening.

Date of visit: January 2023
1  Thank claasNmader
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martin Hitge, Owner at Karoo Bierstro, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2023

Thanks for visiting! Hope to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Karoo Bierstro also viewed

Prince Albert, Prince Albert Municipality
Prince Albert, Prince Albert Municipality
 
Prince Albert, Prince Albert Municipality
 

Been to Karoo Bierstro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.