We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$111
View deal
Agoda.com
US$111
US$90
View deal
SAVE US$21
Free cancellation until 21/07/02
Hotels.comUS$111
PricelineUS$111
eDreamsUS$111
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
198
20
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
198
20
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews master class thought of everything braai pack attention to detail superb accommodation fantastic stay self catering plunge pool equipped cottage we loved our stay fresh milk bucket list well equipped kitchen own home road trip cape town within walking distance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2020 via mobile

The cottage is on the edge of Prince Albert, easily walkable to the main road. We really enjoyed our stay. The property was very comfortable- nice comfy bed and good bathroom. There are lovely views of the mountains from the terrace. The staff were very friendly - we stayed with our baby and the owner went out of her way to find us a high chair. They can prepare food for an outdoor barbecue which we enjoyed a lot. The cottage was also great value for money.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ollywomble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAROOVIEW, Owner at Karoo View Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2020

Thank you ollywomble.

We still have that high chair so any time you want to return, please do so.

All returning guests who book directly with us are entitled to loyalty guest discount.

Thank you for your kind words. Howard and Marion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2020

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Karoo View Cottages. Marion is a superb host and went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed. We ordered a braai pack for the evening and the food was amazing, the mixed salad was a nice touch in the sweltering heat.

The cottage itself was spotless. A huge sitting\sleeping area with a large bathroom and spacious kitchen. We had our own private stoep with gorgeous views over the mountains and village. The orange juice, fresh milk and sherry were a nice touch.

This was one of our highlights of our driving holiday and my only regret is that we couldn't stay another night. Will most definitely stay here again on our next SA trip.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Runold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAROOVIEW, Owner at Karoo View Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2020

Thank you Runold, we appreciate your kind words.

We would love to check you in again.

Cheers. Howard and Marion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2020

We were so looked after, upgraded, and made to feel so much at home. Small finishing touches like a welcome sherry, good coffee and tea and a fridge stocked with yoghurt and granola made it so much better.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank somaferguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAROOVIEW, Owner at Karoo View Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2020

Thank you for your review somaferguson.

Small things do make the difference.

Travel safely, Howard and Marion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020

Karoo view cottages in Prince Albert is a hidden gem. Sitting on the porch surrounded by views of the rugged Swartberg mountains is a real treat. The colours change as the sun moves and the heat makes the beer taste so sweet. Marion is so welcoming and cannot do enough for her guests. The cottages have such lovely little touches and they have kept the soul of Africa whilst giving wonderfully comfortable accommodation. We will be back.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank F1097KNpeterh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAROOVIEW, Owner at Karoo View Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2020

You are 100% correct F1097KNpeterh.

The colours do indeed keep changing as the sun sets. Actually amazing to watch it.

Next time we will pop over and enjoy the beer with you.

Howard and Marion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2020

Everything was fine. We forget one of our Loadsheding Lamps in Cottage 1 ! No Problem. Mayby
you still have it during our next Visit. When we will stay a few Days longer.
The Restaurant sugestion was alsp Perfect.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank buechi44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KAROOVIEW, Owner at Karoo View Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2020

Hi buechi44.

We do indeed have your lamp, we look forward to returning it to you.

See you soon for check in.

Howard and Marion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews