We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
321
51
11
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
321
51
11
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attention to detail guest house swartberg pass die hel little piece of heaven her daughter an absolute gem beautiful setting wonderful place a wonderful stay breakfast was delicious cape town place to stay road trip rooms are beautiful friendly service an oasis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2021 via mobile

Our 4 night stay at Dennehof while we were doing the Karoo Gravel Grinder was simply faultless! Inge and Albert were the perfect hosts. Our rooms were stunning and the setting of Dennehof is unsurpassed! Would love to visit again!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank DeklSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert Terblanche, Owner at Dennehof Karoo Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2021

Dear Sue,

We so enjoyed hosting you and fellow KGG riders and being a part of your 50th birthday celebrations!
Thank you for your very kind review , we are so pleased your experience of Dennhof Karoo Guesthouse left you feeling you would love to return, we look forward to seeing you again in future.

Sunny Karoo greetings,
Inga, Albert and the DKG Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2021

If you stay at Dennehof Karoo Guesthouse you can feel the magic of the Karoo. Its historical buildings have deep roots.
All the buildings are very well restored without loos the original charme. The garden its lovely

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A_Gilli_Africale-Tra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert Terblanche, Owner at Dennehof Karoo Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2021

Dear Alessandro,

There is magic here indeed, Dennehof Karoo Guesthouse is such a magical place, glad you experienced it that way.

We look forward to welcoming you back on one of your future tours.

Sunny Karoo greetings,
Inga, Albert and the DKG Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2021

A really warm and homely experience with superb hosts, Inge and Albert.

A superb setting ideally located and very clean and well presented.

I am now typing this to get to the minimum of 200 characters :)

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Explore04760106282
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert Terblanche, Owner at Dennehof Karoo Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2021

Dear Explore04760106282,

Thank you so much for your five-out-of-five review, we really appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back!

... and thank you for the extra typing to get your review posted ;-)

Sunny Karoo greetings,
Inga, Albert, and the DKG Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2021

Top marks to Inga and Albert, the rooms beautifully appointed and so very comfortable, the staff very efficient, helpful and pleasant, the breakfast delicious. so much so we stayed an extra night.
we will be back.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank errolclem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert Terblanche, Owner at Dennehof Karoo Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2021

Dear Gill & Errol,

Wow, thank you for our top marks and your fantastic review!
We so loved having you stay with us, really happy you extended your stay and we look forward to chatting again over a glass of wine during your next visit.

Sunny Karoo greetings,
Inga, Albert and the DKG Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2021

Great hospitality, and comfortable accommodation. Breakfasts are great. Host was very accommodating to our requests. Not all rooms have TV so it needs to be pre booked if required. Fireplace in the rooms was great for the cold winter evenings and ambiance in the rooms.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FarAway58164913487
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert Terblanche, Owner at Dennehof Karoo Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Dear FarAway58164913487,

Thank you for your wonderful review, so pleased you enjoyed Dennehof Karoo Guesthouse's hospitality, and yes, those fireplaces are a winner.

Sunny Karoo greetings,
Inga, Albert and the DKG Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews