We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$115
US$105
View deal
PricelineUS$115
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 8 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
303
50
11
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
303
50
11
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attention to detail guest house swartberg pass die hel her daughter little piece of heaven an absolute gem a wonderful stay superb breakfast wonderful place cape town bird life an oasis comfortable beds karoo lamb beautiful garden yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2021

The most friendly and homely B&B to stay in Prince Albert. Loved the rooms and the Breakfast was just amazing. The hostess and owner is personally involved and makes your stay incredible. Thank you...

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Z6968OCkevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 April 2021

Dear Z6968OChkevin,

Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay at Dennehof Karoo Guesthouse. We are absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed all we have to offer and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Best wishes for a wonderful rest of 2021
Sincerely
Ria & Lindsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2021

We had never stayed in Prince Albert before so we chose Dennehof on the recommendation of friends. We were certainly not disappointed as our stay was well beyond expectations. The guest house and gardens are stunning, a wonderful place to simply chill and relax. Our hosts and their staff were outstanding. Prince Albert itself is delightful and the Swartberg and the valleys below, forever imposing. We will certainly be back.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wander44530735824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 March 2021

Dear Wander44530735824,
Thank you for taking the time of reviewing your recent stay with us at Dennehof Karoo Guesthouse. We are thrilled that you enjoyed all we have to offer at Dennehof. And thank you to your friends for recommending us! It was lovely meeting you and we certainly look forward to your next visit.
Best wishes
Ria & Lindsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2021

What a stunning place to spend a night (or more) on route to Cape Town. The room was fabulous - great stoep for a sundowner and the breakfast is still registered as one of our better meals! Definitely on our list of places to return to.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank c0lleenf63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 March 2021

Dear c0lleenf63,
Thank you for taking the time of reviewing your recent stay with us at Dennehof Karoo Guesthouse. We are thrilled that you rated us and for your lovely words. WE look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best wishes
Ria & Lindsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2021

I wrote my first review of this superb guesthouse in 2011 (on my second visit), and I have been coming here every year since then.
I was browsing through the other reviews (68 pages of the most positive feedbacks!), and they all have used the correct wording to describe this place and what I would like to repeat: a gem, worldclass, quaint, stylish, tasteful,attention to detail, a delight, most hospitable and welcoming staff, the owners, Ria (and her daughter Michelle) and Lyndsay are wonderful people, an oasis, heaven on earth, the best outdoor breakfast ever, etc., etc
Dennehof is simply the best of the best!
I will be coming back here for ever!

Date of stay: March 2021
1  Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 March 2021

Dear Anna C,
You bring tears to our hearts of gratitude with your kind and beautiful words describing Dennehof Karoo Guesthouse. It is as always a wonderful privilege having you stay with us. Thank you for choosing us each and every time. We look forward to many more Karoo visits.
Best wishes for a the rest of 2021.
Ria & Lindsay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2021 via mobile

Met by our hostess Michelle at landing site
Taken on a tour of this delightful town of Prince Albert. Gays dairy. Guernsay cheeses and yoghurts delicious
Directed to the Rude Chef for excellent Karoo lamb dinner
The bnb is excellent and the breakfast was superb in the conservatory
Will be back to stay a bit longer
Highly recommended xxxxx

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank howardl292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 January 2021

Dear Howardl292,

Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay with us at Dennehof Karoo Guesthouse. We are thrilled that you enjoyed all we have to offer. It was lovely meeting you all and we look forward to that longer visit.
Best wishes for the rest of 2021.
Sincerely
Michelle & Ria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews