We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A refreshing pitstop on hot day

We had a really great time sitting under the mist-ers and tasted the lovely gin on offer. Not a... read more

Reviewed 16 December 2020
clairedebruin2
,
East London, South Africa
via mobile
Gin Galore!

Nice diversity of gins great to drink outside on the patio on a warm summer's evening. The... read more

Reviewed 6 November 2019
MartinScholtz
,
Clovelly, South Africa
Read all 15 reviews
  
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
6
5
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
5
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2020 via mobile

Such a cool bar with great gin mixes and great food as well. We even had to return for seconds on our short trip to Prince Albert.

The waiters were also extremely friendly!

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank csymington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2019

Visited this bar for a G & T in the evening and although the drinks were good the atmosphere was lacking.
Its almost as if it is trying too hard to copy places in Cape Town instead of embracing the character of the hotel it is in.
Decor characterless and dull.
The waiters were not coping.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank voyagerKnysnA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019

Nice diversity of gins great to drink outside on the patio on a warm summer's evening. The interior could do with some thought - this will draw more people in to try some exotic mixes!

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank MartinScholtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2019 via mobile

Such a beautiful place with an amazing, affordable gin cocktail selections and awesome service.
I will recommend it to everyone who passes through Prince Albert, definitely a little gem of a place.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank nickyvh6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2019

I can't blame the waiter for lack of service and total lack of knowledge, it is the fault of management. Problem was that there was absolutely no management there!!
I ordered a double gin and tonic, and they served it full to the brim with tonic, so I sent it back, and asked for the tonic to be served separately.
I then made the mistake of ordering the spinach, feta and mushroom toasted sandwich. I honestly couldn't see any filling inside, so sent that back, untouched.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank 247LiveLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews