We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top marks for the Lazy Lizard”
Review of The Lazy Lizard

The Lazy Lizard
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 17 December 2020 via mobile

We sat in the lovely garden and probably had the best breakfast ever. Huge helpings and beautifully served and presented. We shopped in the amazing deli and would highly recommend all the Lazy Lizard has to offer

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank jeana710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 567 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2020

Both the food and service was average. I ordered lamb chops and received a good portion of average tasting food. The meat was covered in gravy and there was a garden's worth of vegetables on the plate. The roast potatoes were excellent though.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank PierreDorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2020 via mobile

We really enjoyed the food and the deli products were an added bonus. The chicken curry is a must have!

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank csymington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2020 via mobile

We did the gravelgrinder cycling in Prince Albert.
We had breakfast every morning at the lazy lizard. 6 o’clock in the morning everything was fresh
Definitely place to have coffee or something to eat

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Docgerhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2020 via mobile

We had breakfast daily at the Lazy Lizard while doing the Karoo Gravel Grinder bike ride. Breakfast was very good and the Hazz Cappuccino awesome. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: October 2020
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lazy Lizard also viewed

Prince Albert, Prince Albert Municipality
Prince Albert, Prince Albert Municipality
 
Prince Albert, Prince Albert Municipality
Prince Albert, Prince Albert Municipality
 

Been to The Lazy Lizard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.