We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$92
US$83
View deal
SAVE US$9
Expedia.com
US$85
View deal
PricelineUS$92
ZenHotels.com
eDreamsUS$83
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
269
59
10
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
269
59
10
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house family room an excellent host outdoor shower the main road restaurants and shops wonderful guesthouse great place to stay beautiful garden air conditioning a lovely stay road trip the main house an oasis swartberg pass johan town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2021

An amazing stay
Beautiful guest house, elegantly decorated and absolutely beautiful
It was a stunning location and I would recommend this to anyone looking for a beautiful place to stay in Prince Albert

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank petruebersohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2021

Quiet, modern and well-located guest house on the main strip. We stayed in one of the two cottages which is definitely the best choice for privacy and space. The garden is a lush triumph and the rooms are all modern and well-equipped. A great place to relax and explore the town from.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Remct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2021

We stayed in the Spekboom cottage for 4 days and would have stayed for a month if we did not have to move on to our next destination. Johan is a wonderful host and immediately made us feel at ease on arrival. The garden is beautiful and proof of someone with green fingers. We immediately fell in love with the spacious modern cottage offering a special treat in the form of a private outside shower. The pool, aircon and ceiling fan came in handy in the heat that exceeded 35 degrees on some days!. A definite re-visit when travelling through Prince Albert again. Highly recommended. Arnold and Jan

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jansomerset2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021

A delightful guest house with individual light & bright cottages. The French bedroom doors opened onto an enchanting garden. Wonderful pillows & bedding as well as peace & quiet ensured a good night sleep. Good coffee & home made rusks in the morning on own private patio gave us a feeling of perfect serenity. Hard to believe that we were right in the hub of Prince Albert! I didn't want to leave!!! Johan was a great host and we will be back.

Room tip: The cottages in the garden are absolutely exquisite!!
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2021

The lush green surrounds, little splash pool, and spacious modern cottage were the perfect reprove from a long road trip. Price Albert is charming and friendly, enhanced by a kind and happy host - Johan.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank talisajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews