We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$49
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/26
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$49
US$48
View deal
SAVE US$1
Free cancellation until 21/06/27
Priceline
US$49
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/26
Hotels.comUS$48
TravelocityUS$48
eDreamsUS$49
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
131
22
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
131
22
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pleasant overnight stay perfect hosts friendly hosts safe parking bike trip great hospitality recommend this establishment went the extra mile long drive great place to stay stayed longer enjoyed our stay his wife the main street home made air conditioning walking distance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2021

Our one night stayover was was real value for money. Jude and Bryan are the perfect hosts. The rooms are comfortable and neatly kept and overlooking a well kept Karoo garden. Safe parking and a scrumptious breakfast contributes towards value for money.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Iggie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021

We realy enjoyed our stay at Travellers Rest. Jude and Bryan made us feel welcome since we have arrived there. They went out of their way to accomodate us. Rooms were very neat and clean. I we recommend Travellers Rest to anyone.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank renevdw2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2021

Welcoming and very friendly hosts who went the extra mile with a smile Clean,uncluttered practical accommodation with everything necessary provided.
Driveway a little steep if low undercarriage vehicle.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rbrann995297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021

We really enjoyed our time and stay at Travellers Rest. The spacious rooms are fitted with air conditioners and the bedding where very comfortable. Everything was clean and tidy. Jude and Bryan even arranged dinner at the restaurants. We enjoyed the full English Breakfast that they served and the great discussions that we had. Last but not least we also became acquainted with their two Irish Wolf Hounds that we treated with ice cubes and apples. We will definitely be back

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Daydream64319235358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2021

The hosts were very friendly and informative. They contacted us prior to check-in about arrival time and dinner arrangements, which was much appreciated considering we had some challenges (GPS had a mind of its own) on our way there. The accommodation was also as requested. The only regret is that we did not stay longer.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karretjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews