We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
96
13
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr darcy irish wolfhound friendly and helpful hosts indigenous garden perfect hosts comfortable chairs safe parking an overnight stay free wifi clean rooms great hospitality breakfast was excellent the main street air conditioner restaurants and shops little gem pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Value for money. We were welcomed by friendly,professional hosts. Room was very clean and comfortable. The shower's water was nice and warm. We had everything we need and we enjoyed the silence and safety of this small Karoo town. Can definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 710tilliem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Great affordable stay in basic accommodation. Lovely garden setting just off the high street and close to centre of Prince Albert. Hosts were friendly and welcoming. Recommended for that weary traveler.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Wonderful town. Hotel located out of town centre which made it difficult to reach restaurants etc on foot. Room very basic, no bar fridge. Parking space unsatisfactory. Street address very hard to locate, not by map or GPS. Owner should have provided directions to the house, which would have saved us driving around town asking for directions.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 445myrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daisyduke1963, Owner at Travellers Rest Prince Albert, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to make a review of our establishment. We noticed you booked through Lekkeslaap, on their website before you book there is a google map provided showing our location in relation to other guest houses and restaurants in the town. It also provides the GPS co-ordinates if required. We had had prior communication with yourself via messenger about dinner arrangements etc. So logic would suggest a quick message/phone call to us would have negated this issue. As we only have four rooms we thought it sufficient to provide parking for four vehicles, and the night you stayed with us there we only three vehicles….All the facilities we provide are listed on the Lekkeslaap website, may we kindly suggest that perhaps a closer examination as to what is on offer will help you select an establishment with facilities and location closer to what you require and thereby avoid future disappointment. We wish you both happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

The hosts received us very well (Friendly). Accommodation is new, clean and comfortable - Although we Only stayed the night, we still enjoyed.
Walking distance from town centre but recommend driving at night.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank coenraadcronje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

I spent 5 nights at Traveller's Rest and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Jude & Brian are fantastic hosts, they are friendly and helpful. I was attending a training course, Jude had a plentiful cooked breakfast ready for me bright & early. The room is very comfortable and spacious, the environment is lovely. It was great to be able to enjoy the peace and tranquility of the early mornings. I could easily have stayed on and will definitely stay here again next time I am in Prince Albert. Five stars all the way and incredibly good vale for money!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SassySatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews