We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, friendly and value for money stay in Prince Albert.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travellers Rest Prince Albert
Ranked #5 of 20 Prince Albert B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 September 2017

The hosts received us very well (Friendly). Accommodation is new, clean and comfortable - Although we Only stayed the night, we still enjoyed.
Walking distance from town centre but recommend driving at night.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank coenraadcronje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

I spent 5 nights at Traveller's Rest and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Jude & Brian are fantastic hosts, they are friendly and helpful. I was attending a training course, Jude had a plentiful cooked breakfast ready for me bright & early. The room is very comfortable and spacious, the environment is lovely. It was great to be able to enjoy the peace and tranquility of the early mornings. I could easily have stayed on and will definitely stay here again next time I am in Prince Albert. Five stars all the way and incredibly good vale for money!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SassySatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

This is a charming set of four cottages set in an exquisite Karoo garden filled with small birds. Our cottage had a stoep (veranda) with two chairs. In addition, there is an upstairs small patio offering a beautiful view over Prince Albert. Our hosts, Jude and Bryan were very helpful and friendly. Jude recommended the Swartberg Hotel for dinner and what a great recommendation! Beautiful atmosphere, impeccable service, yummy Karroo lamb shank and an impressive wine list, made for a memorable evening. The breakfast, which is extra, is well worth it (good coffee) and set us up until way past lunchtime. Jude recommended a visit to Soetkaroo, a small winery in the town making Muscadel and Cape ‘ports’. On the way out, we visited Fernskloof, an organic wine farm and the Kredouw Olive Farm, home of award winning olive oil and very tasty olives.

Room Tip: Add on the breakfast - yummy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gwen-Watkins-SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

I have nothing but good memories of our stay with them. Bryan and Jude joined us for sun-downers on the deck between the rooms and we had such a wonderful time we almost cancelled our dinner booking. The rooms are beautiful, modern and simple and the atmosphere is very calming. If I ever visit Prince Albert again, I won't think twice about staying there.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marli v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

This couple ensures that their guests have everything they need. They are friendly and warm, and very approachable. The rooms are neat and tidy. Careful attention has been paid to extras like facecloths, different selections of towels, mosquito repellent , shampoo and body wash. They provide delicious homemade rusks, tea, coffee, milk and sugar daily. Plus bottled water. I highly recommend Travelers Rest.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 992rosee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince Albert hotels
0.7 km away
Prince Albert Country Stay
Prince Albert Country Stay
#4 of 20 in Prince Albert
123 reviews
0.5 km away
Mai's Guest Lodge
Mai's Guest Lodge
#2 of 20 in Prince Albert
260 reviews
1.6 km away
De Bergkant Lodge
De Bergkant Lodge
#1 of 20 in Prince Albert
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Dennehof Karoo Guesthouse
Dennehof Karoo Guesthouse
#3 of 20 in Prince Albert
275 reviews
0.6 km away
Swartberg Hotel
Swartberg Hotel
#9 of 20 in Prince Albert
178 reviews
0.9 km away
Onse Rus Guest House
Onse Rus Guest House
#6 of 20 in Prince Albert
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travellers Rest Prince Albert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travellers Rest Prince Albert

Address: 107 109 Adderley Street, Prince Albert Municipality 6930, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Prince Albert Municipality > Prince Albert
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Prince Albert
Price Range: R543 - R668 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travellers Rest Prince Albert 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travellers Rest in Prince Albert offers 3 double en-suite rooms with queen size beds and one twin room with ¾ size beds. All rooms have air-conditioning/heating, large showers, natural reed ceilings, stable doors, tea/coffee making facilities and free Wi-Fi. All rooms are set in our semi-mature garden with private entrances and stoeps. Extra facilities for motorcyclists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Travellers Rest Prince Albert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing