We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$117
View deal
Booking.com
US$117
US$111
View deal
Expedia.com
US$116
View deal
Hotels.comUS$116
eDreamsUS$111
TravelocityUS$116
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
186
92
25
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
186
92
25
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews calamari the penthouse cape town a mountain view room original hotel a king size bed large balcony superb views secure parking cape point our honeymoon table mountain chapmans peak bay terrace world
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2021 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at the Chapmans Peak Hotel and the overall experience was excellent. Our rooms were sea facing and they were large, well appointed and very comfortable. The front desk was friendly and helpful and checkin and checkout was a breeze. There are secured under roof parking facilities with direct access to the hotel, so getting to our car for a trip out was quick and easy. The location is amazing, just before you enter Chapmans Peak Drive and with a view over the main stretching out to the harbor. Finally, the food. Superb dining in the renowned restaurant, a veritable seafood feast. We dined on site both nights, and the tuna, prawns, assorted appetizers, calamari, the delicious beetroot and pumpkin salad, it was all delicious and memorable. Overall this experience ranks amongst the best of my hotel experiences in Cape Town. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
14  Thank aubergine_man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2021

The hotel is in a great location with neat & clean facilities. The staff were wonderful & very accommodating. The restaurant served fantastic food with a good wine selection. Will defiantly be going back.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jacob3258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2021

Room was very nice and modern. Location great, looking over the beach. Too few normal teabags in the room, had to go buy extra and milk. Was woken up at 23:15 one night and told that our children were making too much noise, meanwhile we don't have any children and had been asleep for 2 hours already, very disturbing..... Couldn't get breakfast before 8 am on our day of departure (Sunday), so left at 7:30 and had to get breakfast on the road as we did not want to hang around.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 416shirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2021

Friendly people, clean rooms and awesome view! This Hotel was money well spend! Room had lovely bath with view and bed super comfy! Breakfast was super. Swimming pool had amazing deck! Safe parking! Thank you

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mpeype377040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2020

We stayed the night for our anniversary. And all the staff were so helpful and accommodating to make it a memorable occasion (shout out to Annelise, Thembalani). The room was also lovely, the bay setting amazing, and the restaurant as good as its reputation would have you believe. We'll definitely be back.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Raathman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews