We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$111
View deal
Expedia.comUS$116
Hotels.comUS$116
PricelineUS$116
eDreamsUS$111
TravelocityUS$116
Agoda.comUS$118
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
188
92
25
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
188
92
25
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews calamari the penthouse cape town a mountain view room original hotel a king size bed large balcony superb views secure parking cape point our honeymoon table mountain chapmans peak bay terrace world
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2021

The hotel is in a great location with neat & clean facilities. The staff were wonderful & very accommodating. The restaurant served fantastic food with a good wine selection. Will defiantly be going back.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jacob3258
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2021

Room was very nice and modern. Location great, looking over the beach. Too few normal teabags in the room, had to go buy extra and milk. Was woken up at 23:15 one night and told that our children were making too much noise, meanwhile we don't have any children and had been asleep for 2 hours already, very disturbing..... Couldn't get breakfast before 8 am on our day of departure (Sunday), so left at 7:30 and had to get breakfast on the road as we did not want to hang around.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 416shirley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 January 2021

Friendly people, clean rooms and awesome view! This Hotel was money well spend! Room had lovely bath with view and bed super comfy! Breakfast was super. Swimming pool had amazing deck! Safe parking! Thank you

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mpeype377040
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 December 2020

We stayed the night for our anniversary. And all the staff were so helpful and accommodating to make it a memorable occasion (shout out to Annelise, Thembalani). The room was also lovely, the bay setting amazing, and the restaurant as good as its reputation would have you believe. We'll definitely be back.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Raathman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2020

Having just flown 57 hours from Thahit - landing up in Cape Town with no plan- I choose a place I know well. To recover from jet lag and relax. Well this is the place. Why - best calamari and steak, only if you have it with special sauce, very friendly staff, clean and they have all COVID rules in place, right by the beach. Quiet and best views, the bar is amazing with outside sitting.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pepsimax1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews