We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riverside Boutique Hotel(Hout Bay)(Great Value!)
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tarragona Lodge(Hout Bay)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

CUBE Guest House(Hout Bay)
US$137
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tintswalo Atlantic(Hout Bay)
US$468
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$641/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kronendal Heritage Estate(Hout Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hout Bay Manor(Hout Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
69
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshealthy breakfastworking porthome baked breadguest housebig roommueslifirst floortwo night staylovely hostsoverlooking the bayfour nightsplace to staycomfortable bedwonderful viewat homea wonderful stayon arrival
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Danie and Janni are wonderful people and they have created a great guest house. The view is stunning and Danie is the mastermind behind a fantastic three course breakfast! It's a great base for exploring the Peninsula. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alanmalpassthemalpas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Our second stay with Danie and Janni was as nice as expected . The reason we did a second visit to Poseidon is quite simple ; it has just everything you want in a guest house and more ! A fantastic view over the Hout Bay harbour completes the Poseidon experience ! Get pampered by the staff of this lovely place . Very good breakfast with fresh juices , fresh bread and if you want , a cheese platter with 5 different cheeses!
Private parking and a small garden with a nice size pool . A lounge area which my wife loves for reading a book . When you are in luck Danie might bake a very very nice chocolate cake ! Already booked for oktober ; cannot wait to meet 'the guys 'again !!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans9856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

The guys made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was amazing.. home baked croissants, yoghurt with fresh fruit and nuts, followed by an English breakfast... all looking over the amazing view of Hout Bay. The bed was comfortable with lovely crisp white bedding. Nice modern bathroom.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

On the drive to this guesthouse from the working Port we wondered if perhaps we had made a mistake, on arrival we found we hadn’t. Once inside we felt perfectly secure and were warmly welcomed. The hosts quickly put guests at ease and could not be more helpful.
The rooms are clean and secure, our only disappointment being our bed was not as big as usually provided in South African guest houses , but we understand it fitted in with the room decor.
The breakfasts are the piece de resistance of this guesthouse, beautifully cooked !!
The guesthouse is definitely the place to stay if you are new to the area as the hosts go out of their way to point you in the right direction for whatever you may want to do .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank barbara g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our two night stay. Very clean and comfortable throughout, wonderful views of the bay. Excellent breakfasts. The only thing stopping us giving it 5 star is we did not feel we were able to go out for a walk as one has to pass a mixed race township, we were advised only to drive. Apart from that everything was perfect.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews