We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great brunch place and coffee!”
Review of Dario's Cafe

Dario's Cafe
Ranked #5 of 62 Restaurants in Hout Bay
Price range: R 40 - R 299
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Dario's Café serves everything from the best Coffee and Breakfast to lunch, sandwiches, salad, pasta, pizza, piadina, burger, pancakes and more. it is great for a quick snack, meeting during the week or for relaxed weekend brunch, complete with newspaper and decadent scrumptious homemade cake.
Reviewed 16 May 2021 via mobile

Great brunch place and coffee! Eggs Benedict with salmon and Avo toast were fantastic. Cappuccino and Espresso like in Italy.

Very friendly staff and Dario is a hands-on and attentive owner.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank ZH-Zuzana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2021 via mobile

Well this was simply average. Sadly the outside deck is situated next to a pub which, let’s just say - is for those members of society not able to afford a drink anywhere else.
As for the food, a fairly ok chicken salad and as for the incorrectly menu-spelled jalalpeno burger - give that a miss...

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank WrightyCT69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 December 2020 via mobile

We stopped for lunch at Darios, had the most sublime Italian food, spinach ravioli was homade and amazing. The outdoor eating area is so peaceful under the trees and a very pleasant way to while away an afternoon.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank 424bronwynt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2020

on your new location. It is a great improvement on the old place. It is great to see the same faces as before and plenty new ones. Keep up the good work.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank hanns b
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Libertella, Owner at Dario's Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

Thank you very very much 🙏🏻

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2020 via mobile

Dario’s Café is the perfect place for a tasty breakfast, lunch & supper. The menu is simple but offers good choices including pasta, pizzas & the lemon meringue pie looked delicious. It’s a local hub & we love the lively atmosphere. Which is so refreshing after our lockdown period. Service is efficient, friendly & this cafe offers great value for money. Dario is very hands on and always says “ hi & bye “to his customers. Nothing is too much trouble.
Will return soon.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Roamingcaterpillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Dario's Cafe also viewed

 
Hout Bay, Cape Town
 

Been to Dario's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.