We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
25
7
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
7
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews communal lounge tucked away cape town jonathan onsite hosts world terrace views accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Only book if u really go! Had to cancel our stay via booking.com - Victorskloof didn't manage to pay deposit back, even after 4 Mails and 1 phone call!! Booking.com had to arrange repayment at the end, after more than 7 weeks! Very unfaithful...

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Tobias E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek P, Owner at Victorskloof Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Please accept my apologies for this delay which is unacceptable.
The initial problem was that we were unable to credit or refund the foreign credit card used
Booking.com has on a numerous occasions done the refund and billed me as was the case in this instance.
The time taken to effect this was unacceptable and I understand your frustration for which I once again would like to apologize.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Beautyful room and surroundings. Jonathan and Derek are outstanding hosts. It is quiet yet near the city. Nice breakfast.

We enjoyed our stay and will go back to this little paradise as soon as possible

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank AndyLenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek P, Owner at Victorskloof Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you for the kind words. I will pass on to the staff
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

We spent the first three days of our trip to the cape at Victorskloof lodge and we enjoyed it so much that we came back for a couple of more days later in our trip. Very nice lodge with a great view and the best breakfast we had all trip. Derek and his team are very nice and very helpful.
Thanks for a great time!

Room Tip: Deluxe Family Room has a huge balcony with a great view!
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek P, Owner at Victorskloof Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Very pleased you enjoyed it so much you retuned
Take care
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Relaxing weekend away for a family of four. Scrumptious breakfast with lit fireplace during the cold winter weekend. Wonderful view. Only criticism was that room was very cold at night, underfloor heating as advertised was not working, and small fin heater was not sufficient at heating room. Not recommended for a winter stay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank AneekaD4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek P, Owner at Victorskloof Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Hi Aneeka
Our apologies - we had switched the under floor heating off as we thought we were well into summer only to be caught by the cold snap. Please you enjoyed the breakfast and fire though
Regards
Derek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

This is Cape towns best kept guest house secret. A truly magnificent space, impeccably furnished, views that go on for day... beautiful rooms varying in size depending on what you require.
The hosts are extremely friendly, hospitable and the love can be felt throughout every detail within this home.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 236alexiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek P, Owner at Victorskloof Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thanks for your great comments and the photographs you posted.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews