We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victorskloof Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Tarragona Lodge(Hout Bay)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cap Serein Guest House(Hout Bay)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hout Bay Breeze(Hout Bay)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Boutique Hotel(Hout Bay)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Guest House(Hout Bay)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poseidon Guest House(Hout Bay)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hout Bay Backpackers(Hout Bay)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Brightwater Lodge(Hout Bay)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chapmans Peak Beach Hotel(Hout Bay)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CUBE Guest House(Hout Bay)
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
20
7
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
7
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommunal loungetucked awaycape townjonathanpinkyonsitespafireplaceguestshostsviewsworldterraceaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2017

We spent the first three days of our trip to the cape at Victorskloof lodge and we enjoyed it so much that we came back for a couple of more days later in our trip. Very nice lodge with a great view and the best breakfast we had all trip. Derek and his team are very nice and very helpful.
Thanks for a great time!

Room Tip: Deluxe Family Room has a huge balcony with a great view!
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek P, Owner at Victorskloof Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Very pleased you enjoyed it so much you retuned
Take care
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Relaxing weekend away for a family of four. Scrumptious breakfast with lit fireplace during the cold winter weekend. Wonderful view. Only criticism was that room was very cold at night, underfloor heating as advertised was not working, and small fin heater was not sufficient at heating room. Not recommended for a winter stay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Aneeka D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek P, Owner at Victorskloof Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Hi Aneeka
Our apologies - we had switched the under floor heating off as we thought we were well into summer only to be caught by the cold snap. Please you enjoyed the breakfast and fire though
Regards
Derek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

This is Cape towns best kept guest house secret. A truly magnificent space, impeccably furnished, views that go on for day... beautiful rooms varying in size depending on what you require.
The hosts are extremely friendly, hospitable and the love can be felt throughout every detail within this home.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 236alexiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek P, Owner at Victorskloof Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thanks for your great comments and the photographs you posted.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

The location probably can't be better - overlooking Hout Bay, very quiet place at the end of Victorskloof Road. Very spacious family appartment with kitchenette. Extensive breakfast with great view over the bay and ample space in guest area to meet with other guests. Very engaged staff trying to make your stay a striking experience - super friendly, well managed sall family business!

Room Tip: deluxe family apartment - ample space for 5, own parking next to room
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 September 2017

Thank you for the kind words. Hope to see you again in the near future
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Room has a panoramic view of Hout Bay and surrounding mountains. Room was well equipped and tastefully furnished. Complimentary sherry was enjoyed each evening. Close to local restaurants and enjoyed our meal at Massimo's Italian Restaurant. Victorskloof provides an excellent breakfast buffet. Lodge has honesty bar and comfortable communal lounge with fireplace. Our first choice for accommodation in the Cape Peninsula.

Room Tip: Ask for penthouse suite
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 August 2017

Hi there - very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews