We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Quintin S

Fabulous stay & great service

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Dec 2022
I had the privilege of spending four nights at this jewel of a destination. The breakfast is for kings, or a queen, in my case. They have a heated pool surrounded by the mountains and trees of the Western Cape, which welcomed me as part of my daily routine. A facial and body massage at the spa rounded out my stay to perfection. All with lovely personal and friendly service sprinkled over my whole experience. I’ll be back.
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Vida Nova Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.2 km from Vida Nova Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 003
  • Booking.com
2.6 km from Vida Nova Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
3.2 km from Vida Nova Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Vida Nova Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 866
  • Hotels.com
2.1 km from Vida Nova Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 506
  • Hotels.com
4.0 km from Vida Nova Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 6 303
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Vida Nova Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 203
  • Hotels.com
4.0 km from Vida Nova Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Enjoy gorgeous views over Hout Bay & the Sentinel along Chapman's Peak drive.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 424
  • Booking.com
4.4 km from Vida Nova Retreat
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Hout Bay
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
13
1
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
13
1
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2022

We have been going to Vida Nova Retreat for the last 12 months and really enjoy having working lunches in the Pods in the outside garden. The internet connection is good and we usually end our day with a lunch at the restaurant. There are a few foodies in our team and they always remark on the quality of food at Vida Nova. In my opinion, probably the best hotel in Hout Bay.

Room tip: Great wine selection
Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swartluiperd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2022 via mobile

Beyond spectacular!

From the prestine setting against the Houtbay slope,from reception,cleanliness attention to detail...not even mentioning the fine dinning experience and mouth watering breakfeast!!

Something is being done right by a great team of people at this special place....this is bucketlist stuff!

Well done Vida Nova!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jacquesc274
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 February 2022

A large group of ours visited Vida Nova for a dinner as well as stay over. There were 28 of us in total and from the moment we arrived we were all so exceptionally taken care of. Every single staff member was warm, welcoming and friendly. The managers Neil and Tim were on the ball with everything. They especially set up our large dinner group on the lawns with a marque tent over the tables. The food was lovely and well prepared, waiter staff well trained and attentive.

The venue itself is an absolute hidden gem, everything is so meticulously maintained. It is so beautiful there that you just want to stay forever. The rooms are all stunning, clean, fresh, comfortable, modern yet still homely. The superiors rooms are all voice activated which is great. I love the automatic black out blinds.

Highly recommend this venue for any type of stay, short, long, just for dinner or even for working at during the day in their work pods.

They are very equipped at handling large groups.

One of the most beautiful spots in Cape Town.

*Our photographer took much nicer pictures but I hope these will give you an idea in the mean time of how stunning Vida Nova is.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Trishapackham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2022

Stayed one night at Vida Nova and it really is a retreat. Away from the hustle and bustle but close enough to beaches, restaurants and bars. Surrounded by glorious mountains this is an amazing escape. Food was excellent and grounds beathtaking. Love the sustainability aspect and I'm booked back again tomorrow. :-)

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank paulp89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2023
Google Translation

Room tip: Zimmer im oberen Geschoss mit Blick auf Park und Garten
Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews