We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MooiBaai
Nearby Hotels
Riverside Boutique Hotel(Hout Bay)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tarragona Lodge(Hout Bay)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cap Serein Guest House(Hout Bay)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Guest House(Hout Bay)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chapmans Peak Beach Hotel(Hout Bay)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brightwater Lodge(Hout Bay)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victorskloof Lodge(Hout Bay)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hout Bay Backpackers(Hout Bay)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Poseidon Guest House(Hout Bay)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CUBE Guest House(Hout Bay)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
28
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade breadbreakfast was deliciousswimming poolcape townat homevalerierenovatedwinerieshostregionretreatconstantiaterraceguesthousemountainsaccommodationviews
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We had a great break at MooiBaai: the rooms are beautifully decorated, breakfast is amazing and the location is stunning. Valerie is very friendly and gave us excellent recommendations as to restaurants and things to do. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lien83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie S, Owner at MooiBaai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

great!
plenty of other restaurants to check out ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We had a great stay at Mooibaai. Ideally located away from most of the Cape Town noise but with the entire peninsula within easy reach. The guest house itself is well looked after and well renovated. Facilities are fine, large rooms, the only thing we missed was coffee and tea facilities in the room (although they are permanently available in the kitchen). Recommended for families.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stijndp2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie S, Owner at MooiBaai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Stijn,

thanks for your review!

yes all these things have been thought through when starting up: providing them in the rooms or not. same for minibars.
point is that on the one hand we have that guest kitchen available which many guesthouses have not, and I must admit I was also a bit concerned about the cleanliness... and what to do with the milk...
so we decided to concentrate all facilities in that kitchen. but who knows, one day...!

all the best and say hi to the family!
cheers
Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed for three nights with two kids under three. Mooibaai is ideally suited for a comfortable and relaxing stay in the beautiful Haut Bay area.

Room
-Very spacious, super clean and new
-Wooden floor and stylishly decorated

Breakfast
- Home made granola cereal, self made bread and a delicious coffee from a local roaster are a wonderful start for the day.
- You can sit in the garden in the sunshine

Facility
The communal kitchen, washing machine, fridge and living room with hudge dining table are well suited to prepare your own meal or just to chill out.

Getting around
- Within a couple of minutes drive, there are some of the most beautiful beaches such as (Llandudno Beach)

All in all we highly recommend the place because it is safe, easily accessible with a car and the owner takes great care of her visitors.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie S, Owner at MooiBaai, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

hi Lea and Michael!

very happy that you enjoyed Mooibaai, hope it added to your first time South Africa experience! :-)

keep well,
Valerie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

If you travel to Captown stay in MooiBaai. It is only 25 minutes away from downtown but you only need one visit to see everything of the city and than you choose the nature spots like table mountain, lions head, Camps Bay, Botanical garden, Cap of good hope. You go out for wine tasting and nice diners in Constancia. And this lodge is the perfect spot to start your trips. After a deep sleep in nice rooms, after a gorgeous breakfast with homemade bread and granola, fresh orange juice and egg dishes. But maybe you will skip your plans stay "at your new home". Enjoy the atmosphere, the nice pool and the very charming owner. So take your time and enjoy life at this wonderful spot and book more nights as you were planning to do. Every moment is worth it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank SiebecksFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie S, Owner at MooiBaai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

thank you for these words, I was a bit speechless when I read them :-)
it was wonderful having you both here, I sincerely hope to see you here again one day!

cheers
Valerie and Samuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

We truly loved our stay at MooiBaai, for one because of the friendly hostess Valerie, but also because of the super comfortable room. Really good beds.
The kids loved the pool, and the view on Houtbay hills is amazing. A very nice option if you don't want to stay in the crowds and have a romantic getaway (or like us with the kids, great too!).

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Van R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie S, Owner at MooiBaai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

thank you for these kind words!
I had to think from whom these words were, but I found a name with Van R, with kids, in my bookings, haha!

happy to read that your stay and entire SA trip turned out so well - it is such an amazing and beautiful country.

all the best,
Valerie


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews