We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Steve
Haslemere, United Kingdom

Paradise

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 01 May 2024via mobile
This is one of the most amazing hotels I have ever e stayed in anywhere in the world. Right on sea with amazing sunsets. Staff all lovely and the restaurant is world
Class. Recommend tasting menus with wine. Lovely breakfast. Rooms all huge with views of sea from every aspect!!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 500
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 500
  • Vio.com
    R 2 495
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 500
2.1 km from Tintswalo Atlantic
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 000
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 700
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 700
  • Priceline
    R 3 000
4.7 km from Tintswalo Atlantic
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 050
  • Priceline
    R 1 050
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 050
  • Vio.com
    R 1 048
3.0 km from Tintswalo Atlantic
Free parking
Bar/Lounge
Enjoy gorgeous views over Hout Bay & the Sentinel along Chapman's Peak drive.
R 1 430
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 418
  • Vio.com
    R 659
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 418
2.7 km from Tintswalo Atlantic
Free parking
Beachfront
R 1 350
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 334
  • Priceline
    R 1 350
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 327
3.4 km from Tintswalo Atlantic
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 432
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 389
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 389
  • Trip.com
    R 1 413
3.1 km from Tintswalo Atlantic
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 805
R 1 744
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 805
  • Priceline
    R 1 805
6.1 km from Tintswalo Atlantic
Free Wifi
Free parking
El fresco dining
R 1 611
  • Vio.com
    R 1 608
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 611
5.7 km from Tintswalo Atlantic
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 6 651
R 6 282
Fully refundable
  • Trip.com
    R 6 650
  • Expedia.com
    R 6 650
  • Priceline
    R 6 282
6.1 km from Tintswalo Atlantic
Free Wifi
Free parking
Looking out towards the mountains.
R 3 150
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 150
  • Tripadvisor
    R 3 150
  • ZenHotels.com
7.7 km from Tintswalo Atlantic
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hout Bay
Reviews (921)
Filter reviews
921 results
Traveller rating
843
40
19
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
843
40
19
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attention to detail crashing waves chef's warehouse out of this world cape town a special place spa treatments magical place piece of heaven stunning location hidden gem our honeymoon amazing views nothing is too much trouble south africa melissa setting
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 921 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2024

An incredible experience from start to finish. The location, the room, the staff, the dinner, the wine, the breakfast. A once in a lifetime experience, if you can afford it, do it.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KimPenstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2024

We had been looking at visiting for some time, and we are really pleased we did. It is a beautiful location, the rooms look great, but the best bit is the views - you couldn't ask for better views! We saw dolphins and a sea otter swim by our window. We stayed for four days, and didn't leave from the moment we arrived.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jaymw23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2024

The suite and the pool area are stunning. So quite and it’s like coming home. The only thing what we don’t like that in the evening are so many outside guests as a group. It was too loud at Chef Ware house. The atmosphere is not like the last time. Where only was couples there

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank morenowiesbaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 March 2024

This was our third stay in this terrific place- from the many hotels we have seen in our lives this is by far our favourite. You will hardly find a better place on earth. With the newly established guest lounge it got even better. The level of intimacy and comfort is unbeatable. The staff treats you like a member of the family-seamlessly. While the main restaurant is pretty crowed (the external guests come for the fantastic tapas menu), house guests still got their own private dining opportunity at the guest lounge. Certainly our recent stay will not be our last one-see you again in 2025

Room tip: Sit back and relax :-)
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank klaus r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 March 2024

We spent our anniversary here and we enjoyed every minute. We had one of the most beautiful sunset. The location is unique. The whole team is going the extra mile to make you happy. Thank you so much!

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank matsmol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews