We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
morenowiesbaden
Wiesbaden, Germany

Beautiful jewel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Mar 2024
The suite and the pool area are stunning. So quite and it’s like coming home. The only thing what we don’t like that in the evening are so many outside guests as a group. It was too loud at Chef Ware house. The atmosphere is not like the last time. Where only was couples there
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 500
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 500
2.1 km from Tintswalo Atlantic
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 700
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 700
4.7 km from Tintswalo Atlantic
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 334
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 334
3.4 km from Tintswalo Atlantic
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.6 km from Tintswalo Atlantic
Free Wifi
Free parking
Enjoy gorgeous views over Hout Bay & the Sentinel along Chapman's Peak drive.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 422
  • Priceline
2.7 km from Tintswalo Atlantic
Free parking
Beachfront
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
5.5 km from Tintswalo Atlantic
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
5.7 km from Tintswalo Atlantic
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
6.0 km from Tintswalo Atlantic
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 398
  • eDreams
3.1 km from Tintswalo Atlantic
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 6 650
  • Trip.com
6.1 km from Tintswalo Atlantic
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hout Bay
Reviews (921)
Filter reviews
921 results
Traveller rating
843
40
19
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
843
40
19
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attention to detail crashing waves chef's warehouse out of this world cape town a special place spa treatments magical place piece of heaven stunning location hidden gem our honeymoon amazing views nothing is too much trouble south africa melissa setting
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 921 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2024

This was our third stay in this terrific place- from the many hotels we have seen in our lives this is by far our favourite. You will hardly find a better place on earth. With the newly established guest lounge it got even better. The level of intimacy and comfort is unbeatable. The staff treats you like a member of the family-seamlessly. While the main restaurant is pretty crowed (the external guests come for the fantastic tapas menu), house guests still got their own private dining opportunity at the guest lounge. Certainly our recent stay will not be our last one-see you again in 2025

Room tip: Sit back and relax :-)
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank klaus r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 March 2024

We spent our anniversary here and we enjoyed every minute. We had one of the most beautiful sunset. The location is unique. The whole team is going the extra mile to make you happy. Thank you so much!

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank matsmol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 February 2024

Drive down the side of the cliff and arrive where Chapman's Peak touches the Atlantic. This small, hospitable hotel is right on the ocean, with mesmerising views. You see the water, hear the waves, smell the salt and drift into a feeling of tranquility and of being at one with nature. Everywhere has phenominal views of the sea. The restaurant has exceptional first rate food. The rooms are large and again come with views that are guaranteed to make you rest. And the decking and lounge area for guests continues the theme. Every member of staff is there to make you feel tranquil, relaxed and looked after. My wife and I loved staying here!

Room tip: The hotel is isolated - if you like to walk to shops or be near activity this may not be the place for you.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RichardLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2024

One of the most beautiful ocean roads on the world, „Chapman‘s Peak“, no doubt about it, but at the same time driving towards Haut Bay, you got to stop for lunch or dinner at „Chefs Warehouse at Tintswalo Atlantic“ paradise on the ocean, what great place and wonderful view, sitting at the ocean and enjoying fantastic food and great wines.
My favorite spot, what a relaxing place to be, always on my list when being in ZA.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SavanaDry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2024

We stayed here again for a few nights and loved our experience. The GM (Melissa) must be very proud of the environment she has build with such a well trained team. The team is so happy and attentive which made the whole stay wonderful, thank you

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chrismC7799MZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews