We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Matthias S
Berlin, Germany

simply the Best

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 01 Mar 2024
We spent our anniversary here and we enjoyed every minute. We had one of the most beautiful sunset. The location is unique. The whole team is going the extra mile to make you happy. Thank you so much!
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 700
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
4.7 km from Tintswalo Atlantic
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 500
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
2.1 km from Tintswalo Atlantic
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 334
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
3.4 km from Tintswalo Atlantic
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.6 km from Tintswalo Atlantic
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Priceline
5.0 km from Tintswalo Atlantic
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
5.5 km from Tintswalo Atlantic
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
5.7 km from Tintswalo Atlantic
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
6.0 km from Tintswalo Atlantic
Free Wifi
Free parking
Enjoy gorgeous views over Hout Bay & the Sentinel along Chapman's Peak drive.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 562
  • Booking.com
2.7 km from Tintswalo Atlantic
Free parking
Beachfront
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 6 650
  • Trip.com
6.1 km from Tintswalo Atlantic
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hout Bay
Reviews (921)
Filter reviews
921 results
Traveller rating
843
40
19
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
843
40
19
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attention to detail crashing waves chef's warehouse out of this world cape town a special place spa treatments magical place piece of heaven stunning location hidden gem our honeymoon amazing views nothing is too much trouble south africa melissa setting
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 921 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2024

Drive down the side of the cliff and arrive where Chapman's Peak touches the Atlantic. This small, hospitable hotel is right on the ocean, with mesmerising views. You see the water, hear the waves, smell the salt and drift into a feeling of tranquility and of being at one with nature. Everywhere has phenominal views of the sea. The restaurant has exceptional first rate food. The rooms are large and again come with views that are guaranteed to make you rest. And the decking and lounge area for guests continues the theme. Every member of staff is there to make you feel tranquil, relaxed and looked after. My wife and I loved staying here!

Room tip: The hotel is isolated - if you like to walk to shops or be near activity this may not be the place for you.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RichardLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2024

One of the most beautiful ocean roads on the world, „Chapman‘s Peak“, no doubt about it, but at the same time driving towards Haut Bay, you got to stop for lunch or dinner at „Chefs Warehouse at Tintswalo Atlantic“ paradise on the ocean, what great place and wonderful view, sitting at the ocean and enjoying fantastic food and great wines.
My favorite spot, what a relaxing place to be, always on my list when being in ZA.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SavanaDry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2024

We stayed here again for a few nights and loved our experience. The GM (Melissa) must be very proud of the environment she has build with such a well trained team. The team is so happy and attentive which made the whole stay wonderful, thank you

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chrismC7799MZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 February 2024

Fabulous restaurant in an amazing location on the edge of the sea.
It’s a tasting menu which was absolutely fantastic.
We booked our table reservation in October for our January holiday.
Highly recommend.
Lovely staff…thanks to Seth who was our waiter .

Room tip: Advisable to book well in advance
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank floradog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 January 2024

From the minute we arrived at this place we were blown away with its location, quirkiness, friendliness of staff and our room.
Luxury but right at the edge of the sea.
Incredible sunsets ….
A beautiful place to dine, relax and just spend hours looking out at the sea!
Dolphins spotted on several occasions.
We stayed here for three nights which we felt was about right.
The restaurant is INCREDIBLE. The tapas menu is one of the best we have ever had.
Beautiful touches - complimentary sundowner drinks (the staff remembered that I prefer a non-alcoholic drink, so brought me something alternative and equally special instead, without me asking). Delicious canapés.
A shout out to Patrick - such a friendly, smiley, attentive guy. He really made our stay even more special.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews