We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
R 14 500
Breakfast included
Agoda.com
R 14 500
Breakfast included
No booking fees
StayForLong
R 12 286
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
221
28
9
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
221
28
9
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manicured gardens beautiful estate stunning hotel wine estate complimentary wine tasting food and wine main building three nights spa artwork property setting chine house luxury valley fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2024

This Hotel is phenominal in so many ways. The main house (where we stayed) was small enough to be intimate but had great presence as well. The cottages (I only saw from outside) looked inticing. The grounds are simply spectacular. From vineyards, to herb/vegetable plots to walled gardens were breathtaking. The grounds are littered with sculptures that are great pieces of art. Customer service and food all first class. A bedroom of a good size and great comfort. We had great treatments at the spa. The pool area where was small and whilst I worried about there being sufficient loungers this was never a problem. The hotel was about 7 minutes by car which the hotel provided with their compliments. When you leave Leuu Estate you tell yourself you must come back - quality, class, tranquility and luxury personified. My wife and I absolutely loved it!!!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RichardLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2024 via mobile

We visited the estate to experience both the stunning surroundings and to taste the incredible wines. The Chenin Blancs and Syrahs were deliciously good , as was the knowledgeable and friendly sommelier. Would definitely recommended a visit if around 3 hours as we also ate lunch in the garden restaurant- disappointedly La Petite Combe was booked up.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank andrewolivermorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 December 2023

Wow! We had the absolute perfect honeymoon stop staying at Leeu Estates for 4 nights. The service went above and beyond to make our stay so special. Complimentary wine, olive oil, rose filled bath tubs, deserts... it was so incredible. Never have we received such wonderful treatment before. The grounds were beautiful, rooms were so cozy and spacious, spa treatments so relaxing, food delicious, and wine superb. We will definitely be back and recommend a stay here to anyone.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Christie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 November 2023

Unfortunately, we had to cancel our planned trip to this property (Leeu Estates in Franschhoek, SA) because of a medical and eventually a surgical emergency. We called and wrote to the property reservations 16 days in advance of the planned trip to inform them of our circumstances and ask for even a partial refund. We were told that we would forfeit the entire amount ($4500 for a two night stay) but that they hope we will come and eventually stay at the property. This was without any offer of credit or even any amount of refund. The property looks beautiful on-line, but what a heartless and non-compassionate group. We had to cancel other reservations in South Africa and Botswana because of these unexpected and extremely serious medical issues and this was the ONLY property that treated us with such indifference. Be careful if you ever plan to stay at this place. ALL THEY WANT IS YOUR MONEY.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gregandjimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2023 via mobile

This is a lovely property but is not well managed. The service at check in and check out is awful. The bar is almost non existent with no one having any knowledge. The wine is so overpriced. The only Chardonnay available was $125 a bottle - far more than any place in South Africa. The dining room suffers as well —mediocre food served in a very unprofessional manner.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mary Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews