We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$237
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Maison Chablis Guest House(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$300
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$310/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Ivy Apartments(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$335
US$195
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lavender Farm Guest House Franschhoek(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Protea Hotel by Marriott Franschhoek(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
21 Roux Street(Franschhoek)
US$145
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$489
US$396
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$496/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
104
12
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
12
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslangoustinesmemorable dinnerwine tastingdinner datehandled perfectlygreat artmagnificent settingart collectionmanor housecheese platterattention to detailmanicured gardenscomplimentary shuttle servicetravel agentluxury hotelreception staffspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2018

We stayed at this beautiful place 2 nigths. Such a beautiful place with so much great art to look at. Our villa was fantastic with a great garden. Beautiful Spa with fantastic treatments and so good gym. Just a bit disapointed at the breakfast correct but nothing special. The dinner was a disapointment. Better go to town and visit La petite Colombe, in the sister hotel. Fantastic food and experience. Do not the kitchen stop you for going, the kitchen will probably be better (I hope so). The place is so beautiful and the hotell will drive you to town and grat places like La petite Colombe

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Anncha61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley K, Public Relations and Marketing at Leeu Estates, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and I have passed them on to the team. We hope to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Hayley Knight
Public Relations and Marketing
Leeu Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

We stayed at Leeu Estates in January 2018 at the end of a tour of South Africa. We had a 'Studio' room, a name which frankly doesn't do it justice. A large room with terrace and fireplace, original art and tasteful muted decoration. The bathroom itself was a sea of marble, and substantially bigger than many hotel rooms I have stayed in. High quality fittings throughout, and excellent attention to detail. The grounds surrounding the hotel were exceptional. Geometric hedging and planting, wide lawns and rows of vines, all immaculately kept. Every view was a photo opportunity. The hotel felt new, and clearly had been a 'money is no object' project with original art at every turn. The in-house restaurant was good, but not exceptional. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Studio room over the spa with views of Franschhoek from the terrace.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley K, other at Leeu Estates, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Thank you for your glowing review. We love that you enjoyed your experience at Leeu Estates and the team and I hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Hayley Knight
Public Relations and Marketing
Leeu Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed a glass of MCC in the sitting area overlooking the grounds and then moved into the dining room for a truly fantastic meal from start to finish. We were there on a quiet evening but felt neither rushed nor too attended to. Perfect evening.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sweetiee310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley K, other at Leeu Estates, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience at Leeu Estates and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Hayley Knight
Public Relations and Marketing
Leeu Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

We were staying at Leeu House, so the driver took us to the "Estate" (and through security) for our dinner booking.
Drinks in the lounge with great art and that view...
Seems the senior chef left recently but some one stepped up and we enjoyed fine service and great wine list advice from Anton Visse.
Mr Singh the owner was entertaining a group so staff felt some stress but we were well looked after.
Our 3 course menu @ R575 was fresh and interesting enough but soufflé though delis and cheese were not outstanding.
Grounds and views match the building and are outstanding.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank f2s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley K, Public Relations and Marketing at Leeu Estates, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience at Leeu Estates and I have passed your comments on to the team. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Hayley Knight
Public Relations and Marketing
Leeu Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

This stunning hotel is ideally positioned in the centre of town. The rooms were immaculate. The staff were attentive and very helpful. The grounds are fabulously tended to and the complimentary shuttle service to the restaurant at the foot of the hills was a nice touch.
I would suggest staying here if you are visiting Franschhoek wine region. Be aware it’s not the lower end of the accommodation price.
Absolutely stunning place.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Simon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley K, Public Relations and Marketing at Leeu Estates, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. The team and I are thrilled you enjoyed your experience at Leeu Estates and hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Hayley Knight
Public Relations and Marketing
Leeu Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews