We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Lol.travel
R 4 068
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Martin W
Great short stay in lovely hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Feb 2024
Fantastic hotel in great location. Lovely breakfast. Staff very helpful on directions - things to do etc. Had great nights sleep. Ideal location for wine tram experience. Could not fault hotel. Rooms were very clean & modern, and we had a wonderful view of hills/mountains.
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
R 2 559
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 481
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 088
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 472
0.4 km from Franschhoek Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 5 602
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 5 602
0.5 km from Franschhoek Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
R 11 565
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    R 10 188
  • Hotels.com
    R 10 540
0.4 km from Franschhoek Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
R 2 718
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.6 km from Franschhoek Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
R 7 116
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 7 116
  • eDreams
    R 7 116
1.7 km from Franschhoek Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 053
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Franschhoek Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
    R 4 160
  • eDreams
0.2 km from Franschhoek Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 641
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Franschhoek Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 267
  • eDreams
0.7 km from Franschhoek Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Lol.travel
    R 4 893
  • Hotels.com
1.9 km from Franschhoek Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Franschhoek
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
212
39
14
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
212
39
14
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tram hotel is perfect wood burner ticket office central location the main street centre of town restaurants and shops enjoyed our stay one night stay rooms are clean lovely breakfast stunning views coffee machine small hotel high street secure parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2024

Super adorable place with luxurious finishes all around. The staff was very friendly, breakfast was delicious (and included!), beds were very comfy, peaceful atmosphere, and it was close to everything (restaurants, wine tram, shops). Highly recommend!!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank brittany a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lion Roars, Marketing at Franschhoek Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2024

Hi Brittany.

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us! It's truly wonderful to hear that you had such a fantastic stay with us at Franschhoek Boutique Hotel.

Your kind words about our hotel's atmosphere and style are incredibly heartening. Providing a comfortable and welcoming ambience is a priority and we're pleased to know that this added to your stay.

We're delighted to hear that our staff provided you with friendly and attentive service and that you found our breakfast offerings delicious. Providing exceptional service and offerings is something we strive for, and we're thrilled to know that we succeeded in making your stay memorable.

Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we're grateful for your kind words. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Warm regards,
Franschhoek Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2024 via mobile

Great place to stay , location is excellent and felt very safe . Beautiful rooms which were very clean and comfortable. The staff are lovely , very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again in the future .
We got a bus from the hotel to the Vineyard station which was great as we arrived early .

Room tip: Great place and secure parking .
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank June N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lion Roars, Marketing at Franschhoek Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2024

Hi June.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback! We're overjoyed to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us.

It's great to know that you found our location perfect for exploring and conveniently close to a variety of vineyards. Ensuring our guests feel safe is a top priority, and we're delighted that you experienced that during your stay.

Our team works tirelessly to provide clean and comfortable environments alongside friendly and attentive service and your kind words truly mean a lot.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Warm regards,
Franschhoek Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2024 via mobile

Amazing little boutique hotel with 12 wonderful appointed rooms. The manager and her team bend over backwards to ensure you have everything you require. Great breakfast selection from fruits to breads as well as you can selection items from a breakfast menu. We were travelling early (6 am) to the airport the following day and they prepared breakfast to go

Room tip: Limited rooms. Book early
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank woodenshoe58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lion Roars, Marketing at Franschhoek Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2024

Hi there.

Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us at Franschhoek Boutique Hotel.

It's heartening to know that our manager and the team went above and beyond to ensure your needs were met. Providing exceptional service and memorable experiences is our priority and we're pleased to have met your expectations.

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings, from fruits to bread, and the flexibility to choose items from a breakfast menu.

We're especially glad that we were able to accommodate your early departure by preparing a breakfast to go. Providing excellent service, especially during specific travel needs, is our priority.

We appreciate your kind words and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another memorable stay.

Warm regards,
Franschhoek Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2024

Fabulous boutique hotel. The rooms are spotless, luxurious and comfortable with absolutely everything you need and the view from the large bedroom window of the mountains and vineyards of Franschhoek are breathtaking. The breakfast is cooked to order and delicious, highly recommend the eggs Benedict or French toast which were the best we’ve had. The staff and owner are so friendly and accommodating to every request. For its size one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Highly recommended and we will visit again if we get the chance.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Declan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lion Roars, Marketing at Franschhoek Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2024

Hi there.

Your glowing review warms our hearts, and we're overjoyed to hear that your stay with us was nothing short of fantastic. We're delighted to know that the rooms left a lasting impression. Providing a clean and comfortable space is what we strive for and it's wonderful to know that we succeeded in this during your stay.

We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast offerings, especially the eggs Benedict and French toast and that they left a lasting culinary memory. Your kind words are truly appreciated.

To be considered one of the best hotels you've stayed in is an honour, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another unforgettable visit. Thank you for highly recommending us.

Warm regards,
Franschhoek Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2023 via mobile

Excellent central location. Excellent staff, helpful and friendly. Plenty of free parking. Large clean room and great bath, shower and amenities. We didn’t use mini bar but so nice to see one well stocked. Loved the coffee and biscuits. Good breakfasts. Stairs are hard work with cases but they will help you. Only wish would have been to have a more comfortable seat outside. Great proximity to the very good Italian restaurant, coffee shops and wine tram.

Room tip: Don’t struggle up with cases, they will help
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chrissI6403OJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lion Roars, Marketing at Franschhoek Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2023

Hi Chris.

Your delightful feedback has truly brightened our day! We're thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay and found our central location perfect for exploring Cape Town. Our team is dedicated to ensuring a helpful and friendly atmosphere, and it warms our hearts to hear that they achieved this during your stay.

We've taken note of your wish for a more comfortable seat outside, and we'll certainly explore ways to enhance that aspect for a more enjoyable experience.

We can't wait to welcome you back for another memorable stay.

Warm regards,
Franschhoek Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews