We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Renato Gama
Sao Paulo, SP

Best hotel

Review of Leeu House
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 06 Apr 2024via mobile
I really enjoyed this hotel, the staff is perfectly well trained, they call you by the last name, very cosy hotel with very few rooms. Worth every cent. The breakfast menu is perfect , but the buffet could use some more options. Beside that it is a 10 out of 10!
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: I always parks the car in front of the hotel, but they a parking place on the back and always...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 920
R 1 813
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Leeu House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 902
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 902
0.4 km from Leeu House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 364
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 364
0.6 km from Leeu House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 509
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 509
2.5 km from Leeu House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 8 900
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 8 900
0.3 km from Leeu House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 746
  • Official Site
    R 4 160
  • eDreams
0.3 km from Leeu House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 211
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 485
0.2 km from Leeu House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Protea Hotels
    R 2 508
  • Algotels
0.8 km from Leeu House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 5 411
  • Hotels.com
14.3 km from Leeu House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 714
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 788
2.7 km from Leeu House
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Franschhoek
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveller rating
305
27
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
305
27
6
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street wine tasting our honeymoon a small boutique hotel every member of staff garden area high street middle of town wine tram stayed for nights we loved our stay secure parking estate art turndown loungers sa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 340 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2024 via mobile

Stayed in Leeu house for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon. Beautiful building with lovely interior and exteriors how ever the room was slightly underwhelming, lacked character and disappointingly no view & blurred windows which was a shame given the surroundings.

Location was perfect at the top of the main village road and was approx 10 mins from the wine tram station. Lots of bars and restaurants on the doorstep.

Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast was either buffet or hot choices from a menu which was lovely. The bar area was very quiet with no one sitting around in the evening which lacked ambiance.

The pool area was the highlight with nice views of surrounding mountains.

Room tip: Make sure to do the complimentary wine tasting at the Great Heart Wines right next door
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Grainne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2024 via mobile

Stayed here with some friends for 3 nights during our trip to Franschhoek. Lovely comfortable rooms and elegant manicured gardens. Staff excellent (especially Joy on reception) very helpful and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank harrym290
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 February 2024

We really enjoyed our stay at Leeu House. I would recommend it anyone looking for a higher-end lodge in the area. The staff were friendly and breakfast was a welcome slow (as it should) start to the day. I think just avoid the rooms over the top of the pub.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mclarendriverdallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2024

Outstanding! A place to stay and always remember. The décoration is very special and surprising. Service and food are great. The room was very comfortable and calm. Thank you for a perfect service. We can only recommend this incredible address.

Room tip: Make a reservation in the restaurant LA PETITE COLOMBE.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SwannFee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2024

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. It's a beautiful hotel with lovely rooms and a wonderful pool and garden area. It only has a small number of rooms, and the staff are extremely welcoming, and couldn't do enough for us. On our second night we ate at the hotel and couldn't believe the low price of £20 for two people (excluding wine). It was like dining at your own private villa. It's on the main street in Franschhoek, so everything is close by. The wine tram kiosk is only a few minutes walk away. The quality of the shops, bars and restaurants are exceptional. We wish we had stayed longer than just two nights.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RedDragon999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews