We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prestigia.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
View all 9 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
287
24
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
287
24
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street attention to detail complimentary wine tasting sister property two nights pool area small hotel complimentary shuttle service gorgeous property perfect hotel comfortable bed heated floors beautiful bathroom eggs benedict little touches wine tram dinner reservations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2020

We spent three nights at this small but absolutely perfect hotel.
We both agreed that it is the best and friendliest hotel we have ever stayed in.
All the staff were superb and so helpful and cheerful. It was obvious that they enjoy working there.
We stayed in Room 1 which was so comfortable and clean.
The breakfasts were superb, with a very good choice and extremely tasty.
We also had a couple of meals off their all day menu and were not disappointed.
The pool area was excellent and good to relax for an hour or so at the end of a tiring day.
The courtesy transport to the local vinyards was a real bonus.
We were sad to leave the hotel and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone.
Excellent is not a high enough rating.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2020

First class accommodation and service. Would strongly recommend Leeu House. Wine,
fruit, water, fresh flowers in room, complementary wine tasting and transport were all unexpected bonuses. Excellent location and staff.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Exploration676322
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2020

A beautiful hotel in an excellent location in Franschoek. The staff couldn’t have been more helpful and the hotel is thoughtfully and well appointed. Beds are also extremely comfortable. Can’t recommend highly enough.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vikiangela8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 February 2020

Leeu House is an exceptional small hotel in a perfect location for a stay in Franschhoek & the Winelands. The hotel is beautifully appointed including a lovely garden with pool, and is managed by friendly and efficient management. Our room was very comfortable and the complimentary wine and gifts most welcome. Breakfast for a small hotel was particularly good and offered a wide & varied choice. Secure parking of our hire care (including last day cleaning) was very helpful. Overall a high quality hotel offering a first class stay. There was nothing not to like.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thecritic_46
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2020

Leeu House is a fantastic boutique hotel in Franschhoek with a AA location. Rooms, garden and swimming pool are beautiful. Decoration of the interior and exterior with various pieces of art adds to the intimate, luxury ‘home’ feeling. Above all, the service and friendliness of all staff-members is impeccable! We certainly will come back.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 152BasRi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews