We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Leeu House
Nearby Hotels
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$263
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$333
US$283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

21 Roux Street(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$186
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Ivy Apartments(Franschhoek)
US$159
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Protea Hotel by Marriott Franschhoek(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$143
Protea Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$533
US$385
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$430/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lavender Farm Guest House Franschhoek(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
194
17
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
17
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful boutique hotelthe main streetsnack basketmr singhcheck in was quickmini bar restockingusb portsthe bar reception areacomplimentary transportationbreakfast buffet was very goodmicro breweryattention to detailcheese biscuitscooked menuan amazing hotelwonderful basesister hotel
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

The neatest, cleanest, most beautiful, most architecturally, aesthetically and decoratively conceived hotel ever ever...and grrreat staff. Almost embarrassing. It was like a home, like a palace and you are the Raj. Mr. Singh; kudos; it is faaantastic. When I grow up, I want to have one Leeu House too!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank felipegdep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

We checked in for the FLF weekend and loved that we were able to walk to and fro, as Leeu House is so central and convenient to the centre of the village. Really comfy bed, lovely bed linen and pillows, spacious and quiet rooms with huge bathrooms, all really tastefully decorated with excellent quality finishes. Staff were really pleasant, friendly, helpful, and breakfasts were beyond amazing (duck eggs benedict, carrot and ginger shots, delicious home made plain yoghurt, incredible pastries and excellent coffee are just some of the highlights)! There is a massive pool (too cold to try it out in May though!), lovely garden area with expansive mountain views, and quirky bar/lounge area with roaring fire (great for pre-bed Amarula). I (selfishly) almost don't want to review it because I don't want them to get so booked up that we can't get in next time we go!!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lesleyincapetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

I am very happy to share my experiences while staying at Leeu House. The Leeu House is a 'boutique' hotel full of charming features to blow your mind. Among all the properties available to choose from, I believe I selected the best option! I was particulary looking for a good location in Fraschhoek (by the main street) and this classy and cozy hotel was just perfect!
The rooms are featured for the opulent comfort: spacious, beautifully decorated with light colors, amenities for a luxury boutique hotel and more: all the house wines and items from the minibar are included.
The cuisine is phenomenal, simple and at the same time sophisticated.
And the highlight in my opinion was the caring people. The staff was kind, sweet and took good care of everything! Denver, Charmaine, Logan, Terence were all involved and dedicated, making my stay even more special!
It was a perfect time to disconnect, distress and enjoy some quality time with myself! Definitely is my recommendation for a wonderful, restful and charming stay in Franschhoek!
Oh! And be prepared for the mesmerizing art pieces around the property, making the ambience even more enjoyable!
Consider to book the rooms with terrace for an extra space for relaxation and enjoyment.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank FlaviaMaxim0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

Fabulous place, fabulous staff. Great location. The photos really don't do this place justice. The room is spacious and extremely well equipped, the bathroom is to die for! The pool and garden area is beautiful. The honesty bar is a classy touch...

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Had the best weekend at the Leeu House! The property was beautiful, the breakfast was fantastic (try the carrot ginger shots), the location in the village is easy walking distance to everything, and more than anything the service was outstanding. In particular Denver at the front desk was incredibly helpful and accommodating. The owner also popped by to make sure everything was going well, and was very kind. This was our second trip to Franschhoek and we definitely plan to come back again! (If it wasn't a 30 hour flight from Seattle, we would be here all the time!) Maybe next time visit their new location at the Leeu Estate which opens this summer I think. Recommend this place very highly!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kiefnerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews