We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
211
19
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
19
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful boutique hotel snack basket the main street mr singh attention to detail pool area is very micro brewery mini bar complimentary wine tasting sister hotel the free shuttle service small hotel our honeymoon honesty bar two nights comfortable bed large bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2016

We've just spent two wonderful days at Leeu House. What a fabulous hotel. The staff were outstanding and could not have been more welcoming and helpful. Rooms were beautifully furnished with much attention to detail - very comfortable beds, great toiletries, well stocked mini bar and spotlessly clean. The location and facilities were perfect and the food was exceptional. First time we've stayed here and would not stay anywhere else in Franschhoek.

Nicole and Paul Hollingworth /. Kevin and Kim Vaux

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nholli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

We had struggled to find somewhere to book in Franschhoek but got lucky when Leeu House opened in December.

The hotel and its facilities are excellent and the pool area, with its mountain backdrop, is particularly picturesque. The service was also amazing at every turn.

Leeu House is also perfectly situated for a short stroll to any of Franschhoek's restaurants and the starting point of the Wine Tram.

Highly recommended!

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mab138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016

It was an absolute pleasure to stay at Leeu House. This intimate hotel is located right in the center of town - an easy walk to fab restaurants, galleries, and shops. It is brand new (as of my visit in December 2015) so the hotel was absolutely pristine. I loved the classic Cape Dutch design, and the simplistic elegance of the decor. I'd highly recommend to anyone travelling to Franschhoek!

Date of stay: December 2015
Thank HolaSoyKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Brand new Leeu House opened beginning of December and I was fortunate to stay there shortly after opening. I love how small and intimate it is with very few rooms in beautiful neutral colors. The property offers an extraordinary pool and garden area for lounging. I love that we would walk into the village and that it was just minutes from the wineries. The staff was amazing and helped to make our stay most special. I would highly recommend this property to couples, friends, families, or for solo travelers. It sophisticated but comfortable.

Room tip: Book Grand Suite to enjoy private terrace
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank VictoriaS391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016

Beautifully appointed rooms, extreme attention to detail, generous space and privacy at a competitive price - Leeu House is all this and more. I went on a look-see overnight stay with my daughter, aged 12, and we felt extremely welcome and taken care of. Despite the designer interiors and valuable artworks, the ambience is completely relaxed and relaxing. Staff are well trained. Everything is of the highest quality, and you can tell that no corners have been cut. The landscaped gardens and pool area are really special - the pool is set in a generous garden with recliners, umbrellas, well-appointed change rooms, an outdoor shower, and an al fresco bar. in this tranquil setting, it's hard to imagine that you are so close to the town's bustling main road. The 'complimentary extras' are also worth noting, such as excellent quality house wines and an enticing mini bar complete with thoughtful snacks. Dinner in the intimately scaled restaurant, which leads to a terrace for drinks, tea, or breakfast, was a treat - delicious flavours, artfully plated. Guests will soon have more dining options right on the doorstep when the same owner opens Marigold (an authentic Indian restaurant) across the street and Tuk Tuk (a craft brewery serving beer and tacos) right next door. This property would appeal to anyone who appreciates sleek, modern design and exquisite attention to detail.

Room tip: We stayed in room 5, which was spacious, well appointed and extremely private.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twomoresleeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews