We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$128
View deal
Expedia.comUS$128
PricelineUS$128
Hotels.comUS$128
eDreamsUS$128
CheapTicketsUS$128
Trip.comUS$157
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 075)
Filter reviews
1 076 results
Traveller rating
753
243
57
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
753
243
57
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full bloom guest house beautiful setting minute drive breakfast was delicious spacious room surrounding mountains excellent stay cape town the main street south africa attention to detail wine tasting farm accommodation guesthouse honeymoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1 076 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2021

I was travelling with my Mom & daughters. They were kind and upgraded our rooms & were thoughtful to select interleading rooms. This was fantastic as it was raining hard that evening. It meant we could all watch a movie together then go to our room without getting wet.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cbarre561006
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2021

Great location, only a 1min drive from the city centre. Very friendly staff and peaceful setting, away from any noise. Surrounded by lovely fields of lavender.
Very comfortable bed and clean, spacious rooms.

Highly recommended for anyone looking to visit Franschoek.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank claudiahN4038WO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2021

Stayed for one night in the honeymoon suite with my bf and had the most amazing night! It had a fireplace, lounge, and verander overlooking the lavender fields. The service was excellent and the staff were very helpful - great recommendations for restaurants too. It was curfew so everything in the town closed at 8pm so we had an early dinner and went back to the room for wine and cheese by the fireplace. Loved it!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AuroraMarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2021

The Lavender Farm was so fantastic! The only place in our entire month in South Africa with heat and the bed was lined with a heated blanket! Speaking of the bed...it was super comfortable. The staff was so very welcoming. The breakfast good. The view from our room of the lavender field was so beautiful. We visited in July and were so surprised to see it in bloom!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mgm17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2021

Everything was beyond perfect. Friendly staff. This is a place where you can recharge your batteries.
Central location makes it an ideal place to visit.
The accommodation is more than adequate.
This is a place that.we can recommend without hesitations.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elmar22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews