We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$269
US$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$412
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$194
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lavender Farm Guest House Franschhoek(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$123
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ivy Apartments(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Protea Hotel by Marriott Franschhoek(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$145
Protea Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
21 Roux Street(Franschhoek)
US$161
US$139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$241
US$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mont Rochelle(Franschhoek)
US$420
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$515/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
113
19
11
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
19
11
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle creusetorchard cottageself cateringpony ridesbedroom cottagewine tastingblack angusdeli restaurantbreakfast basketsmall damgreat surroundingsfire pitvegetable gardenmain restaurantcleaning staffwood stoveindoor fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

An absolutely stunning and magical place. The werf cottages were beautifully decorated and in the most picturesque setting, a short walk from the wine tasting, restaurant and gardens. The deli restaurant is fabulous - the best caprese salad we’ve ever had (including those in Italy) and such lovely staff. This place is out of this world and cannot recommend highly enough.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rosanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

The Orchard Cottages are on the other side of the road from the main Boschdnal Estate where the beautiful wine estate with Manor House, reception for the hotel and picnic grounds are.

Upon arrival you park in an assigned parking place, a cart came to fetch us to the Manor House to check in, and then took us back to the car, and from there we drove to the cottages - about 3 km away.

The cottages are a mixed bag: spacious enough - large bathroom, decent size bedroom, nice veranda, kitchen. The furnishings are fine. However - the bed is on the small side, the pillows aren't down and there's no pillow menu, and there's a lovely Le Creuset plunger next to a nice coffee decanter - but no coffee us provided... just tea. Feels half-baked.

Toiletries also on the basic side - not great quality and very meagre. No bath cap and no extra - just soap, shampoo, body lotion in refilled containers.

Breakfast is served a la carte at the deli and it is nice. But you will pay for a second cup of coffee...

For the price asked - this isn't good enough, sorry.

Room Tip: Our friends stayed at the Retreat cottages which were even worse!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Capetonian14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We stayed at No.4 Orchard cottages this weekend and had the most wonderful time. The cottages are well appointed and every little detail has been thought of with no expense spared from the Le Creuset kitchenware to the quality finishes and innovative light fittings plus nice touches such as the complimentary wine and bottles of water. The cottages are set on the slopes of the Simonsberg mountains on the opposite side of the road to the Manor House and Werf. This gives you direct access to the mountains so if you like hiking or mountain biking it's absolutely fantastic with well marked and graded trails. There are also a few dams on the mountain as well as a pool at the cottages that you can have a swim in. Staff are friendly and extremely helpful. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 114davee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoschendalFarmEstate, Manager at Boschendal Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Greetings from Boschendal

Thank you for this lovely review.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed in an Orchard 2 br Cottage with two ensuites and a nice little living room with stoep and braai. Our Cottage had a great view but not all of the cottages have that. The cottages are a few kilometers from the main boschendal up the Mountain. Nice an quiet with possibility to do mountainbiken up the Mountain. I did a walk higher up and the views were even better. Didn’t see animale but did find recent footprint of cape Leopard.
The pool is situated under the trees so you won’t get much sun.
Cottages are really nice and well equipesd. I would return next year if I can get a good deal, official price are a bit high.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ekholland27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoschendalFarmEstate, Manager at Boschendal Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time and writing this kind review.
Please contact us for when you want to visit next year. accommodation@boschendal.co.za

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

We were told ,upon arrival, that we had been upgraded from our booking to a cottage Werf 3 which was situated within walking distance to the Manor House and all the amenities. Very lovely accommodation with a stunning view of the mountains. Peaceful and rejuvenating. Our SPA treatment was outstanding!

Room Tip: Werf 3 overlooks the vineyard with the sound of running water and the pond with a spectacular view of the mountains
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 8beverleyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoschendalFarmEstate, Manager at Boschendal Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time and writing this lovely review.
We hope to Welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews