We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
35
30
15
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
30
15
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marco polo leopard lodge game reserve pinot noir franschoek valley stunning views springbok tasting taxidermy wine accommodation estate mountains microwave platter cellar luxury
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Beautiful lake lodge stayed in with outstanding views. Howevee poor amenities overall. Breakfast was shocking with minimal options. Our room door wouldn't unlock or lock easily, taking us 20 min on one evening to get out, we sms the emergency contact number and nobody responded even until this day. This for me was quite unreasonable. Pool was disgusting with creepy crawling not working at all for 2 days lots of bugs in the pool really not able to use it. Great place to enjoy a view I suppose though

Stayed: December 2017
Thank AarthiS60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

Very nice vineyard,it didn't quite have the same stunning views as some others we'd been to,but it was a pleasant outing,the wine tasting went very well,the staff we really nice and friendly and informative

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

Differently that the other states, Chamonix does not have beautiful view or sumptuous gardens, but it does have the best wine tasting we have tried in the region: no fuss and good quality.
The waiter from Malawi that welcomed us was very friendly and attentive and explained well the characteristics of each wine.
Definitely recommend a visit! Do not expect beauty or luxury but be sure to taste good wine!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Xuxudevizinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We did a tasting here and we were so surprised with the magic of this place. The service was great and the lady that did the tasting went the extra mile! The tasting room is cosy and is filled with history. The Pinot Noir is simply amazing. We would recommend this place for sure.

I would suggest though that you waiver the tasting cost when you buy wine to a certain amount.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ruletjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights for our anniversary. It was peaceful and tranquil and it felt like we were the only ones on the property. The smell of pine was lovely and the bathtub was massive! Enjoyed watching the monkeys play through the window. Highly recommend, especially if you are a animal lover. There were one or two bugs (it's a wooden cabin) so if you're not a fan maybe bring bug spray. Their Chardonnay is also a personal favourite of mine. Breakfast was great too.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank fiona477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews