We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Petite Ferme
Nearby Hotels
Lavender Farm Guest House Franschhoek(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holden Manz Country House(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$153
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$255
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$230/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$315
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Protea Hotel by Marriott Franschhoek(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
21 Roux Street(Franschhoek)
US$181
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ashbourne House Guest House(Franschhoek)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$334
US$284
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
331
135
33
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
135
33
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolvista suitebridal suitecellar tourwine tourvineyard suitesmanor housegas fireoverlooking the valleystunning viewssauvignon blancglass of wineworking vineyardour honeymoonprivate terracefour poster bedcape town
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2017

We first visited in 1985 and returned as part of our 45 year anniversary. The views are stunning the food and service in the restaurant was exemplary. Sadly our room was substantially below par! Breakfast was also presented well, the lady who managed our dinner reservation was on duty. A professional front of house. Perfect person to be client facing.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Macfarlaneglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

We went for a treat on my birthday. Booked through African Travel Resources, a great tour operator.

I could not have stayed anywhere more beautiful to see the sunset than on our terrace.

The gentleman who helped with the bags was gorgeous, our waitresses superb. Sadly I cant say the same for the reception staff who were somewhat snooty and a bit miserable and who failed to give us a window table for dinner, despite my daughter checking three times on the day and having booked in advance, and the travel agent saying it was my birthday. I would go and eat and watch the sunset here again but for the above reasons I would not stay. For the amount of money you are paying, I think it is reasonable to expect a little warmth and consideration.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelledLondon6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

What a magical place to stay. We were so spoilt by everyone. The food as ever was amazing and so was the staff and the service. This was our honeymoon and we booked the Vista suite, we had petals on the bed and a bottle of a rose sparkling which was gorgeous. We sat on our patio overlooking the vines, listening to the water from the plunge pool as we watched the sunset over the mountains and we drank our wine. How perfect is that!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Excellent room(s), even more excellent food - overall a excellent stay. Highlight was the cellar tour - especially the guide was very very good and entertaining! Good Wines! Beautiful evening and morning view into the valley!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HADYPHOTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

This place is like no other in Franschhoek - the panoramic views, fantastic food but the real highlight is the extremely welcoming staff who went out of their way to make our visit so very special. The very reason we keep on returning to La Petite Ferme!
We spent three nights here on a mini-honeymoon in one of the farms vineyard suites. All I can say is wow! We relished the privacy while taking in the views while sunbathing by our own plunge pool. We ate at the restaurant twice during our stay and the food was spectacular. Estée welcomed us once again following a stay last March and made sure we were well looked after. The restaurant manager also took good care of us with the help of Ursula and Atwell.
A couple of recommendations is the wine tour by Evron, his knowledge is unrivalled and his pride for the farm is infectious! It's like no other wine tour in the region, a great starting point for both beginners and wine enthusiasts.
For transport around Franschhoek, please use the lovely Carla and her fleet of drivers at Green Valley Charter & Tours. She is contactable on +27 832366144 or +27 789210428. Carla was extremely knowledgeable of the area and really has become a good friend of ours! She was an absolute god send when transporting our friends around town.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank samanthafN6009LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews